? 11/23/19charlotte +10.75 143; PMPS 165;+2 118; I think I need coffee!!

Charlotte and Lucky’s mom

Member Since 2019
Ugh! I thought we were heading in the right direction and then this. Should I have waited for 3 below 50s on three separate days before I reduced or is there something else going on? I was enjoying the greens despite them making me tired. :arghh:
 
You don’t have to wait that long. Wait for the bounce to clear and see where her nadirs end up. Or if her numbers start drifting back up. Then you can increase sooner.

I see blue. So she’s working on that bounce.
 
There is nothing in the protocol about slowing them down. But in general you do want to avoid big drops which can in turn cause bounces. Depending on the cat, point in the cycle, and when they onset, you can accomplish this with LC, MC or HC. I asked %carbs, cause I knew you had some really high carbs around.

And no worries on giving HC. I have done the same if I couldn’t monitor or needed to sleep. Let’s see where she is in an hour.
 
There is nothing in the protocol about slowing them down. But in general you do want to avoid big drops which can in turn cause bounces. Depending on the cat, point in the cycle, and when they onset, you can accomplish this with LC, MC or HC. I asked %carbs, cause I knew you had some really high carbs around.

And no worries on giving HC. I have done the same if I couldn’t monitor or needed to sleep. Let’s see where she is in an hour.
Hmm.. thought I had read it somewhere - maybe it was someone’s comment on another post. Oh well. Can’t change what’s been done. Live and learn. She sleeping in her cat tree now- all happy she got the contraband! Ugh!:arghh:
 
Back
Top