? 11/22 Snick AMPS 278 +2 273 PMPS 340 +3 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzi_S

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Snick looks like she is finally coming down and sadly, it's right when I have to skip a shot.

This is seriously one of the worst mornings. You all know I am babysitting my mom's cat while she is on a cruise. Well, I got a call from her friends and Mom is in the hospital, on the other side of America. She got super sick. Not sure what is going on quite yet but they are hoping she can get well enough to fly home tomorrow (Monday) at midnight. I then have to go pick her up, stay the night at her house, hubby will be flying home Tues so he will meet me at her house and we will all drive back to our house. If I leave Snick home she will miss her shot, if I take her she will be stressed beyond belief so either way it's going to mess with her numbers. My mom has been so....off...lately (I am including her letting herself drive on low blood sugar and wrecking two cars) that I don't think she should be alone period. I don't even know what to do about this....

Sending vines to those who need them with special vines going to Minka. Gracie, Chris Farley and Doodles. Sorry if I forgot anyone...
 
Morning Suzi :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Think Down Snickers! The blues are great.

I am sorry about your mom. Many get better vines for her. Hang in there, I know how stressful all this can be. I would guess that it is probably best to leave Snickers home, less stress, even if she misses a shot. She'll get back on track.

Hugs to all there.
 
Sorry to hear about your mom, it all seems to happen at once so hang in there. I'm sure your super stressed so try to be good to yourself and glad DH will be home soon too. I agree with Anne, if you need to skip the shot Snickers will recover. Our thoughts are with you.
 
All sorts of light headed north for you, your mom. Snick will recover from a skipped shot. (I've done my share of "skipped, aka fur shots." We just start the counter over and go on. It all works out.

Marilyn and Polly
 
She is back up to 340. Ugh...I am so stressed.

Mom has a bad bladder infection and an inner ear infection. We are still unsure if she will be able to fly tomorrow. If she can't fly tomorrow I have no idea how I am getting her home or how I would get Snickers her shots (thinking if we had to drive). She won't let hubby give the shot but maybe she will let someone else. Of course, remembering her epic meltdown at my mom's she probably won't.

Question...if she will not let someone else shoot her what would happen if she missed two days of shots? Maybe three days? Thinking the worst here. Not sure what our plans will be, hoping she will just come home tomorrow and we don't have to worry.
 
If she has to miss shots, she has to miss them.....I'd just make sure that someone is testing her for ketones if she can't get her insulin, but as stressed as she might be, I might seriously consider leaving her with a vet for a few days

At least she'd get her insulin, even if they won't test as much....they could keep an eye on her

So sorry about the trouble with your mom!!
 
Sending tons of vines for your mom Suzi. :bighug: What a stressful situation. If you do have to miss a couple of days, you might want to see if the vet has a vet tech who does a little pet sitting on the side. Or if there is a pet sitter that does injections. They might be more used to "feisty" cats. Snick may not let them test, but you can always lower the dose while you are gone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top