11/22 Gracie AMPS 163 +2 190 +9 218

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Very Sad Yesterday

11/21 Recap:
AMPS: 143
+2: 168
+4: 81
+5: 71
+6: 47
+7: 54
+8.5: 63
+10: 94
PMPS: 98
+2: 123
+4: 146
+5: 162
+10: 189


Thank you all very much for all your amazing support, comfort, and thoughts yesterday. I have posted a Tribute to Gus if you have time and would like to just honor him by reading it but please do not feel like you have to post again. Your warm outpouring of love yesterday is still helping us through our grief and we so appreciate it.

In all the sorrow last night, there was one very funny moment provided by you-know-who. Yes....LBG. Dr. B and Dr. G came to help us assist Gussie on his journey and we had decided to help him cross back in one of the guest rooms where his squids condo is and where he loved to sit in the sun. Gracie was on the condo when we walked in with Dr. B. The look on her adorable little brown face was absolutely priceless You found out where I LIVE?????? as if it weren't bad enough that Gracie had to go to Dr. B but now Dr. B was coming HERE to see Gracie. We all laughed and laughed as the tears also came to our eyes. When Gracie realized that she was not the one receiving the visit, she hopped down, laid down and rolled over on her back, propped her little adorable back feet against the door, demurely twisted her upper torso towards all of us, and proceeded to just do what she does best....look simply adorable.

She had a lovely day yesterday and has had a little bounce today but we are just letting it be. We really want to see if she can continue to get in green on this lower dose.

I keep wanting to visit with you all and see how you are all doing but my heart is just not here right now. I wish it were as I miss you all but it's not and we are still having a lot of tears here. My DBFF brought us dinner tonight and a very sweet card. She always fed her kitty dry food (and, of course, I always told her how bad it was). In the card she said she knew Gussie was now in Heaven.....and eating Friskies dry food to his heart's content :lol: :lol: We needed that laugh.

Hugs to each of you. Thank you, again, for all your love and support in this difficult time.
 
((Marje)), thank you for sharing the story of Gracie's surprised reaction from the vets' visit ~ I can so picture it! What a sweet and silly girl♥
I hope she likes this dose and comes down (safely, of course) from her bounce.
I hope you and Mike are having a restful evening.
:YMHUG:
 
Poor Gracie, discovered by the docs. :o What a sweetheart for LBG to give you all smiles and laughter at such a difficult time. She wanted to send her beloved Gussie on his journey surrounded by laughter and love.
 
Thinking of the four of you tonight. I'm sure Gracie and Tobes are missing their older brother too. :YMHUG:

Back to bidness tomorrow, OK Gracie?
 
Gracie, ever the little sweetheart bringing a smile to everyone, especially when it is really needed. Many hugs and prayers to all of you...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top