11/22 Checkers pmps 421

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83580

I did not shoot Checkers this morning.

Long story involved game of "catch me if you can, culminating in my tripping over my own foot, trying to get him out of the *&# cube, falling against bookcase, sliding to floor, scraping back on the way down.....inventing a whole new set of cusswords....and new prayers of thanks, that I didn't get hurt.
I was too shaking from anger, to try to pull up reduced dose, so I could leave him safely.

I am being picked up in two hours to go to my son's, 60 miles away. No monitoring today.
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86

Morning Barb ~O) ~O) ~O)

:shock: and on my on your start of the day today. WOW,and Checkers - be nice! I am so glad you did not hurt yourself. wow... I think your plan today is a good one. With an amps like that, and no monitoring, a WISE decision. He will be fine, and you can travel with peace of mind and no worries.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING! I wish you, your friends, your family, and your furkids a very happy holiday. Have a very joyous holiday.
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86

Barb, I agree with Michelle, good call in not shooting as you don't want to worry while youre away for Thanksgiving. So glad you didn't get hurt. I can Imagine how shaken you are from it. Checker, you be a good boy while the Bean is away.
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86

I think that was a good idea to not shoot this morning. I'm glad you didn't get hurt. I hope you have a good Thanksgiving with your family.
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86

Holy Cow on the start to your day. I guess you're thankful you didn't break your neck! I'm thankful you didn't break your neck!
Have a wonderful day! Checkers, you be good for mama.
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86

((((Barb)))) Yikes! What a morning! Good call to skip the shot, now you can enjoy the day with your family and not worry about Mr. Checks. Thanks for checking on us last night, I really appreciate your concern. :-D And I don't mind being called Anne, it happens a lot. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86

Wow, what a morning.... Nice AMPS, hopefully checkers will decide to surf along today.

Happy Thanksgiving,
Kathie
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86

Yikes what a start to the day! I hope you are all right! Good call on skipping Checkers shot. You will be able to relax w/ you family. You definitely deserve a day off! Happy Thanksgiving! And be good, Checks!
watching.gif
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86

First thing I thought when I saw that Subject line -Lil' Stinker! Checks, REALLY! Making momma bean chase you and fall down. I am so glad you are OK and hope you don't get bruises. Not shooting was exactly the right thing to do. He obviously recovers well from missed shots. Have a fabulous time with your family today.
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86 +2/194 +10 /310

Thank you for visiting my bad boy today. :-D

I'd love to be able to change his shot time to mid morning, when I feel good. unfortunately, it would keep me up too late to monitor.
I don't feel too bad about that pink. I get those even when he get his insulin.

About that morning 86. I'm thinking back to something Marje has said about how lev nadir can be the next day???
DO NOT TAKE THAT AS GOSPEL PLEASE.....I may have misunderstood her.

I think Checks 86 was last night's nadir. He started rising even before I left the house.
Next time I will remember that!

I had a great day. No worrying about Checks. Left lots of Grammy's Pot Pie.
My son cleaned up my computer, taking out huge programs that I don't even use.
Yes, I brought it with me...he told me to. Love that guy. :smile:
Best yet, he reinstalled the modem thingy that's been kicking me off the internet. I hope I can play here for more than 15 min again. flip_cat
 
Re: 11/22 Checkers ambg 86

Barb, when I saw you online, I got worried and wondered if you had gone to DS's for Thanksgiving dinner/ Then I realized the time difference. Glad you had a nice time and even got help with your computer. I think that may be why mine is slow and freezes. Is all forgiven with Checkers? :sad:
 
I don't blame you on the skipped shot. Checks will be back down in to time. Poor Barb. It was a rough start to your morning. Glad you had a good visit with DS. Happy Thanksgiving!!
 
Checkers...you're a stinker! Barb, I'm glad you didn't hurt yourself, but don't forget about residual pains tomorrow! Glad to hear that you had a great day with your son and that he helped you out with your computer. Nothing worse than a computer that kicks you off while you're doing something extremely important like checking up on FDMB! :-D Happy Thanksgiving!!!!
 
Hi Barb,
I'm sure that you had a great Thanksgiving at your son's home. And it was an added bonus that he fixed up your computer! Sorry that you had such an awful early morning, but glad that you were not hurt. Who knows, all that falling and scraping may have actually helped your back by knocking it back in sync!
Sometimes the Lev. nadir can go into the next cycle. I have read that somewhere, too.

Now, Mr. Checkers, you be nice to your mamabean tomorrow morning and let her do your test and shot without trauma. You owe her one!

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
wow barb, so glad you did not get hurt this morning!! And glad that you got to spend time with your son without worrying about checks ... like you said, you've seen him pink WITH insulin! Now it's just a matter of getting him back down to those lovely greens again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top