11/22 Boomer AMPS 137 +3 110 PMPS 142 +3 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 137 shooting 2u

Boomer let me sleep all night! A couple of days ago I realized how much more time I was spending caring for Allen these days and that Boomer was getting less attention as a result. So these last 2 days I've been making an effort to pay more attention to him. Not sure whether this has anything to do with him eating on his own last night! He ate most of each dish of fuds (we're still using the old 2-dish auto feeder during the night) but left a bit in each dish.

And when I got up to start coffee this morning and I opened the door to the bedroom that Allen has been sleeping in for the last few weeks, he greeted me from the bed then jumped down and started eating. So I left his dish and closed the door. Checked back a minute later; he was having a pee but then went back to his dish so once again I left it. Finally on the third time checking I was able to pick it up (and leave the door open) but he followed me out to the kitchen so I gave him some fresh food (and of course had to give Boomer something :rolleyes: so Boomer got a couple of chicken pieces. So it looks like Allen is feeling a bit better today. I've also asked Dr Larry for some cerenia as it appears that Allen is nauseous much of the time so I will try to pick that up today. And the cisapride that Allen is getting 3 times a day does apparently help to settle his tummy so he does eat reasonably well for a while after receiving it but he will only be receiving it until he starts to poop regularly (there was no poop last night).

On the agenda today: DH's cousin passed away so he will be going out of town to the funeral. I'm staying home to look after Boomer and Allen, get some stuff done around here and, of course, edit :rolleyes: We are under a snow squall watch which hopefully does not materialize with DH having to drive over an hour to the funeral.
 
Nice start for Boomer. I'm glad he let you sleep all night. It's so easy to pay extra attention to one that is sick and not realize you're neglecting the others. I'm glad Allen is eating more and seems to be doing better. Sorry to hear about your DH's cousin. Sending prayers for your family.
 
So sorry for your family's loss, my sincere condolences. Think you're right about Boomer and lack of attention. I've been wondering if he senses Allen's not feeling well but glad you got to sleep last night. Like the improvement with Allen....baby steps are good milestones. Have a good day Judy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry about DH's cousin...thoughts and prayers with his family.

You could be right about Boomer looking for more attention. All of our nighttime civvie-kitty issues here started after Trix was first diagnosed with FD and she was getting extra attention. We haven't had a normal night's sleep since...even now, with Trixie at The Bridge. It's proves those people who believe kitties are solitary loner types wrong...kitties are very sensitive and need their fair share of loving!

Prayers that Allen continues to feel better...
 
Allen seems to be feeling a bit better today! He has had several small meals and 2 or 3 long drinks. He has been sleeping in our bedroom but perks up when I go into the room and last time when he followed me out he actually ran! AND I happened to come across one of his toys when I was cleaning and I left it on the floor of the bedroom and I saw him batting it around for a few seconds.
I tried to get a video of him running/playing but of course he wouldn't do it again for me:rolleyes:
I did pick up cerenia from Dr Larry today but haven't given him any yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top