11/21 Simon AMPS 289

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I am going to be hopefully posting more often but please forgive me if I go a few days without posting. I just don't know where the time goes after I get home from work. I don't have a chance to even get on a computer.

Simon is still not doing great and I am trying to find time to get away from work to bring him to the vet for a check-up. I think his arthritis is probably bothering him because it has been so cold. He will be getting another adequan shot this weekend. All he wants to do is sit on his heated bed. He is very stiff and also seems to be having some weakness in his legs. HIs blood sugar has been pretty high -- in the 400's on two days. This morning is a little better than the last few mornings. I upped his insulin and will see how this dose goes for a few days. I also think he is feeling neglected because I haven't had much time to spend with him lately. I need a Simon and Mamabean date!

Take care and stay warm!
 
Sending lots of feel better vines to sweet Simon. With Mario, we gave him his Adequan injection as soon as we noticed his previous injection wearing off, even though this meant giving it more frequently than the "designated protocol" stated. He usually got it every 3 weeks instead of every 4 weeks. I know many others have done the same thing. The pain of the arthritis could also be affecting his numbers...hopefully the additional juice will help.

Have a great day, Georgia...it's always great to see posts from you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top