11/21 PurrFace PMPS 322 +3/336 +9.5/389

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
PurrFace shot up to the red zone during the night again, hitting a 434. (If this was baseball I'd be proud of him.) I increased his dose to 0.25U this AM cycle. I'm hoping this will get him back into the good numbers again.

Trivia Cycle Info
It took him 68 cycles to get from his beginning 1U BID up to and including his 1.75U dose before we started to reduce the dose. Once the reductions started he was in at
1.5U 5 cycles
1.25U 8 cycles
1.00U 5 cycles
0.75U 5 cycles
0.50U 5 cycles
0.25U 7 cycles
0.10U 17 cycles

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 11/21 PurrFace AMPS 384

Good morning Sienne. I increased the dose with advice from Marje. No, he has never had a dental. Should we schedule him for one and if so should it be done at our regular vet or should we take him to one that specializes in felines?
 
Re: 11/21 PurrFace AMPS 384

See if you can get a good look at PurrFace's teeth. If you see tartar or if the gums look red, a dental is in order. However, even for a vet, it's hard to know if a cleaning is needed unless the tartar is excessive. Usually, in order to be sure, the cat needs to be sedated. If he's never had a cleaning, there's a good chance that it may be time. Dental issues have thrown any number of cats out of remission. A dental is not inexpensive -- so be prepared. My vet does my cats' dentals but, they are set up to do dentals. Others here use a veterinary dentist.

Here's a link to almost everything you could ever want to know about dentals. (Much of the info is from my vet's practice so you can see why I'm comfortable with them doing dentals.)
 
Re: 11/21 PurrFace AMPS 384

Thank you so much for the dental info and link. We will certainly read it and check his teeth. If we think he needs one I believe we will search for a vet dentist. I'll post my interpretation of what I see when we check his mouth.

Thanks again.
 
Re: 11/21 PurrFace AMPS 384

John, good luck with the dose crease and your checkup of PurrFace's teeth. Maggie's had two or three dentals since diagnosis. Have a nice day! Any fishing flounder today!
 
Re: 11/21 PurrFace AMPS 384

Hi Ann. Thanks for stopping in the condo. I'm curious to see what his teeth look like. He's sleeping so I'll wait until he wakes up. No fishing today. Went yesterday and the score was Grandson-3 - Grandpa-0!
Have a great day and a Happy Thanksgiving.
 
Re: 11/21 PurrFace AMPS 384 +2.75/326 +5.25/318

The sun is shining bright and I thought PurrFace would take a hint from the sun and at least go into the yellow zone but he seems content in the pink zone for now. He's probably waiting until bed time to start dropping.
Hope everyone is having a great day or night, depending on where you are.
 
Re: 11/21 PurrFace AMPS 384 +2.75/326 +5.25/318

John,
You crack me up. "He's probably waiting until bedtime to start dropping" :-D I hope he shows you some nice PurrFace numbers soon. Thanks for your visit today. You are right about the memories. Every bit of "we do it this way" came back to me today and made me chuckle all day.
Have a great night and Thanksgiving.
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/21 PurrFace PMPS 322

Ole' PurrFace decided to stay in the pink zone today. At least he kept it all one color and not all over the place like he has been lately. He really wanted more food tonight after he finished his 3 tsp. I checked how much we gave him today and with the PM 3 tsp he only had 13 tsp or about 1-1/2 3oz cans with a total of about 120 calories so I gave him 2 more tsp of the 3%.

Thank you for your visit Mary and I'm glad that you were able to get some chuckles while preparing tomorrow's dinner.

I wish everyone in LL a very Happy Thanksgiving and all to know that finding you all in LL is definitely one thing DW and I are very thankful for.
 
Re: 11/21 PurrFace PMPS 322 +3/336

Good evening Helen or I should say morning and Happy Thanksgiving. Thank you for visiting our condo. I hope you have a great day.
 
He stayed in the pink zone for the entire 24 hours. I guess since he wasn't roaming all over the color zones that's a good thing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top