Emma Troxell
Member Since 2021
last night I was out so I had my sister come by to do night time routine. Since she couldn’t stay to monitor I told her under 150 no shot to be cautious. He was 136 and also wouldn’t eat even with treats mixed in. When we got home I put his bowl in front of him and he ate a bit, I also used transdermal appetite stimulant which seemed to work as he ate a while later after I had gotten in bed and 95% of his food was gone when I woke up. Appetite seems to be okay this morning but I’m very cautious so I plan to call his vet today. He might need to go back up on the steroids. Anyway, AMPS is 106 (forgot to stall and retest… doh) and I plan on heading out around noon for a few hours. I can get a +3 before I leave and should be back in an hour or two, just not sure if I should shoot as I won’t be here all day. Any advice? Thanks in advance.
yesterdays thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-20-mr-lump-amps-128-2-96-3-109-6-103-8-117.255692/
yesterdays thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-20-mr-lump-amps-128-2-96-3-109-6-103-8-117.255692/