11/21 Mr. Lump AMPS 106 (NS)/+3 115/+7 122/PMPS 134

Emma Troxell

Member Since 2021
last night I was out so I had my sister come by to do night time routine. Since she couldn’t stay to monitor I told her under 150 no shot to be cautious. He was 136 and also wouldn’t eat even with treats mixed in. When we got home I put his bowl in front of him and he ate a bit, I also used transdermal appetite stimulant which seemed to work as he ate a while later after I had gotten in bed and 95% of his food was gone when I woke up. Appetite seems to be okay this morning but I’m very cautious so I plan to call his vet today. He might need to go back up on the steroids. Anyway, AMPS is 106 (forgot to stall and retest… doh) and I plan on heading out around noon for a few hours. I can get a +3 before I leave and should be back in an hour or two, just not sure if I should shoot as I won’t be here all day. Any advice? Thanks in advance.

yesterdays thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-20-mr-lump-amps-128-2-96-3-109-6-103-8-117.255692/
 
I would be cautious ! Even with no shot last night, he's 106 this morning and you're not there to test all day !
I don't think he will drop but you might be more comfortable not shooting as you will be out.
 
LOL great minds think alike!! I would just hate to miss an opportunity for him to earn a reduction, really trying to get him off the insulin, but at the same time gotta be safe!! and I am definitely a more cautious person. thanks for the input! It helps me feel like I am making the right decision!
 
Back
Top