11/21 Morgaine AMPS 93,+3.5 41,+4.5 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

So I am questioning her AMPS BG. I could not get a large enough sample after 8 or so pokes for the Precision so I used the relion. The sample I used was pretty small but it began to count down and gave me a 93. Have no clue if that is accurate. i had to stop poking her as she was freaking out on me. so I recorded that 93 and will check her later.
 
Re: 11/21 Morgaine AMPS 93?

How is Morgaine feeling? What did the vet say? Sorry if I missed the results somewhere in an earlier condo. Lovely amps, hope it's accurate!
 
Re: 11/21 Morgaine AMPS 93?

Morgaine is doing okay but she has developed some neuropathy due to unregulated FD. she is also peeing outside of her box still. But, I am getting her regulated slowly and we shall get this straightened out. thanks for asking.
 
Re: 11/21 Morgaine AMPS 93?

Sorry you had problems with the pokes. I would think that is a good number. My Relion throws an error if it is not enough. Hope you have more success tonight!
 
Re: 11/21 Morgaine AMPS 93?

Well, it appears to be a good number as she 41 at +3.5. Good to know the Relion shows an error when not enough blood.

I am thinking that the Baytril is doing its thing and that Morgaine's infection is clearing up. Those lower numbers surprised me but i did increase her dose a few cycles back so that along with the Baytril may have brought her down.
 
Re: 11/21 Morgaine AMPS 93?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Morgaine's response to the ABs is not a surprise. Many cats' numbers drop once the ABs kick in.
Thanks! It surprised me. Yikes! I didn't believe what I was seeing so I tested again and same thing. Will be watching her closely today. Poor kitty is getting upset about all the ear pokes today.
 
Lovely cycle for Morgaine! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I'm glad the ABs are kicking in. If it is just poor aim from in the box consider putting the whole litter box (I know you said you had a special one for the Feline Pine) inside a tall sided storage container w/ an entrance cut in the side. That will contain the mess.
 
Ann & Tess said:
Lovely cycle for Morgaine! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I'm glad the ABs are kicking in. If it is just poor aim from in the box consider putting the whole litter box (I know you said you had a special one for the Feline Pine) inside a tall sided storage container w/ an entrance cut in the side. That will contain the mess.
Been looking for a covered box but this is a better idea. The other issue is that she has been incontinent. she has pee'd my bed twice in the last few days and is now banned from my bedroom until things resolve. Perhaps her bladder infection caused it all so we shall see. She doesn't just miss from the box. she has pee'd the bathroom floor from the floor. Paws crossed it is just the infection and not a new behavioral issue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top