11/21 Milo PMPS 204, , +3 62, +4 55, +5 low, + 6 40, +7 103

Ava-and-Milo

Active Member
Yesterday

morning!! Hope everyone had a great Sunday!

So I might be trying to hard to find a pattern when there very likely might not be one when it comes to these situations but this mornings AMPS is one number lower then the AMPS of the same day he went hypo .. he was 222 that morning. I doubt there’s a pattern because there are too many variables but , nevertheless I’m still very curious where today will go!
 
When his bg was 40, he didn’t actually go hypo. He just was in low numbers. Cats not on insulin go that low at times and it’s not a concern. If he had symptoms he was hypo.
Your amps/pmps is not the clue as to whether he will have low numbers. It’s the +2. That day he dropped a lot by +2. That means it will almost always be a more active cycle.
 
someone has said this to me and I still keep saying it I will try and leave that term behind as it doesn’t apply to him lol

thanks for answering though , I think I so desperately want there to be a pattern so I can feel like I have any sense or control in this. But I’ll have to just follow his lead
 
Yep. They lead this dance. It’s what is frustrating about fd. Dogs and people if all is constant in their lives are predictable but not cats. However only cats have the ability to go into remission. If he ever has a hypo event which I hope he doesn’t it’s important to recognize the difference between that and low numbers. Testing will prevent that and you are doing that very well. If hypo and symptomatic they can become more sensitive to insulin. Not always but sometimes. :bighug:
 
I’m so confused what’s going on with him. We are in the 5th cycle since his skip snd 4th since his new dose so maybe he needs one or two more cycles. But his +4.5 is 227 and looking at his graph from while I was gone he go into upper 200s
 
Ooof he might haha. He just scanned at 200 though so maybe it was wrong? The scans were 30 minutes apart though

anxiously awaiting his reads after insulin. I always get so excited to see where he can go
 
I’m fading so going to bed. If he goes under 50 it’s hc and karo or honey. I can’t stay up for your +5.
 
You’ve helped so much already! I think I’ve got this. His mc could be helping him a bit he is at 61now.
Have a good night. Thank you so much
 
Hi Ong glad you’re here. It’s 15% that’s all I have. The libre just scanned him and said “lo” he is eating mc food now
So that's a reduction and you want to add a little honey/karo to his food or his lips.

ETA: and you want check 15-20 mins after the honey/karo. How long since the shot?
 
Back
Top