11/21 Michelangelo AMPS 407! +2/276, +4/232, +6/77!

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo

Thanks, everyone, for the words of encouragement yesterday. I was feeling really frustrated that it was looking like I might have to increase his dose over 1u now, higher than he's ever gone before. Then, this morning, we got our first ever red! nailbite_smile And now, at his +6, he's finally back into the green since I first decreased his dose from 1u to .75 (before having to bring him back up to 1u). I just fed him his lunch, so I'm expecting his +7 to be in the 100s somewhere.

I'm feeling more hopeful now that we're finally reaching a plateau in this arduous dosage trek. I just don't ever want to see red again! :-x
 
Cool on the greens!!! Congratulations to you both! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
have a great holiday and i hope Michelangelo keeps up the good work!!
mary and oliver
 
Nice greens.. but prepare yourself.. he might well do a bounce tonite... you might see pink.. or even.... I cant say it... red anti jinx anti jinx! :)

Hes doing great though, dont get discouraged.. he weight gain alone is fantastic!!
 
Wendy's right; I'd expect a bounce. That was a very big drop from your AMPS to your +6. Bounces are expected -- especially this early on in the process -- when numbers drop either far or fast. If you look at Mikey's SS from the PM cycle of the 19th, Mikey hit blue and his numbers went up and now they're back down.

I also wouldn't get too hung up on the size of the dose. The cat needs however much insulin the cat needs. It doesn't matter if it's a drop or 5.0u if that's what keeps the cat in good numbers, that's all that's important.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top