11/21 Kim's Shadow amps~84, pmps~70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30238

Good Morning
found Shadow guarding the hall when I got up this morning, usually means she's hungry. now she's had breffis #1 and #2 and she's napping in an odd place today. I know what this is about - the brush. Does she think she's invisible? That I can't reach her under the rocking chair? She doesn't realize that a standard has been set around here for chasing kitties under furniture (Pat) and I will do what I have to do. :lol:

never did use the Miralax and today, 3/5 P's so I won't need to. no playing, no preening. I have already brushed her this morning, that's why she's hiding, and I can tell a big difference in her coat. that oily, greasy, flakey fur - just about gone. she's got an area along her backbone where I can still see it. we are rockin' the Zoom Groom and the Vita Coat Plus. I think the combo has made a huge difference. The Zoom Groom has flexible rubber nubs and she tolerates it so much better than any brush I have ever used. It really does get the fur flying but if you grab some of that hair and stick to the nubs, then it gathers enough static electricity to keep the hair from flying everywhere after that. (thank you Amazon reviewer for that hint).

late night comment about a possible shave for Shadow in the near future - I am a little fuzzy on that and need to read the protocol again. if it is not an earned reduction for dropping into the 50's, then she can have one because of X number of days in solid green? didn't know that.

anyway - I leave a week from Tuesday for 12 days and the house-sitter will shoot a reduced dose while I'm gone so I probably won't shave Shadow's dose between now and then. and I have planned on having the house-sitter shoot 1U twice a day, KISS dose.

My mom paid for this trip for us, 2009 was our 25th anniversary. We couldn't go last year, Mom lived with us and was too sick for us to leave her. It will be a bittersweet holiday, 25 years of living with me is quite an accomplishment for my husband but I'd give this trip back if I could have my Mom back. now I'm crying. I'll be back later.
 
Re: 11/21 Kim's Shadow amps~84

(((((((Kim))))))

Lots of luv and hugs for you my dear.

It sounds like your DH found a true gem when he found you!!!!! Congrats on 25 plus one years together.

I for one am thankful that your mom had such a wonderful daughter.....Kim, you are so incredibly caring and compassionate. You know what to say at just the right time. I suspect that your mom is shining through you.

And I hope you can carry the wonderful memories of you mom w/you on this trip....as you most likely will...Make room for the sadness too, but store the sadness in a trunk for most of the time, k? .....And make lots and lots of room for the joy and happiness too.....extra suitcases for those.
 
our lowest preshot in a while. woo-hoo!

Pat - so kind and supportive, thanks for that.

Tena - this is not the first time you've had to patch up my bruised feelings. you're just so darned good at it. I love ya honey.

I'll be doing a few more spot checks than usual before bedtime tonight.

Lantus Landers - I am thankful for you guys. tons.
 
hey, girl...holding you very close in our hearts tonight...
for me, the hardest part of grieving has been that realization that you cant have them back.

much love to you...

celi
 
Kim, there are a lot more greens on Shadow's SS than on LB's. I don't think I followed the protocol very well to drop LB's dose when I did - I was getting too edgy about the low numbers that kept appearing (I'm a worrier). LB has stablised a lot on the latest dose reduction to .80. I hope that's not the end of his abilities. All those greens are very impressive. So sorry to hear about your mum. I was having my 30th wedding Ann. when I was coming to terms with losing my mother to breast cancer. I hope you have a wonderful time away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top