11/21/Jade amps 266 +3=314 PMPS 160 +2=346

Jill & Jade

Member Since 2018
I'm exhausted ( as is Jade). We got back home from the ER around 4:30am. The vet on Thursday did do a urinalysis (table sample I've learned) and there was a high white blood cell count but no crystals. Gave her fluids and the antibiotic shot and Jade did great until last night. She was peeing, eating and playing wit no signs of feeling lousy at all. i came home from work and checked her liter box and there was 2 pee mounds and poop. She played and ate and played some more. I gave her her pmps and .75U of Insulin and about 10 minutes later she went in her box and came out rather quickly. I had just cleaned it when I got home so when I checked I could see there was only one or two drops and I knew right away that we were in trouble again. Just like on Thursday, she started to go in and out of the box and in front of me she was straining to pee so off we went to the ER. We were there a long time waiting. She was trembling even while she appeared to be dozing off. The vet gave her somewhat of an exam and said her bladder felt soft and mushy and as he was squeezing, she peed. He asked me what my goal was for my visit and I told him I just want to do whatever I need to make her feel better. He said he thinks that she probably is still suffering from the UTI that was diagnosed on Thursday and gave me Veraflox for an added antibiotic as he thinks it's more effective for her urinary tract. I can tell she doesn't feel great today ( understandable). My vet is coming on Wednesday to get a urine sample straight from her bladder so it can be looked at properly at the lab and she also thinks an Ultrasound will probably be a good idea. It seems like there's nothing I can really do for Jade when she's straining like she was last night. She wasn't blocked as she had peed twice during the 7 hours I was at work. I don't know what more I can do for her that I'm not already doing. Thank you all for the concern.
When asked "why didn't the vet do this and why didn't the vet do that".....I can't answer those questions. I don't know.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-20-jade-amps-371.255698/#post-2879516
 
You may want to get some D-Mannose and give it along with the antibiotic. That's what cleared up Furball's UTI, not the antibiotic. I hope Jade feels better soon. Sending prayers.
 
I hope the both of you get some sleep tonight. Those numbers give you a break from testing.

Is Jade getting a probiotic at all? Antibiotics can ruin tummy flora giving them upset tummies. You give a probiotic 2 hours apart from a antibiotic. Feel better soon Jade. :bighug:
 
I hope the both of you get some sleep tonight. Those numbers give you a break from testing.

Is Jade getting a probiotic at all? Antibiotics can ruin tummy flora giving them upset tummies. You give a probiotic 2 hours apart from a antibiotic. Feel better soon Jade. :bighug:
I just ordered the D-Mannose that’s been recommended. She won’t let me give her anything orally, really. I’m giving the new antibiotic orally once a day ( liquid/syringe) and she HATES it. Acts like I’m trying to murder her. She gets so upset! Hopefully she won’t detect the D-Mannose in her wet food or she won’t eat it.
 
I am giving Visbiome, but it's specifically for IBD, so you don't need to give that one. Any human probiotic with L. acidopholus will do. More info here. I've seen people give Renew Ultimate as one possibility. Vets sell Proviable which also works.
 
And I am so sorry that I think I was the one who screwed up and posted on yesterday’s condo as well as today’s! Sorry everyone.

I believe I mentioned (on some day’s condo!)that I also liked Proviable DC. Don’t order from Amazon though as a lot of people seem to indicate that it’s fake. I get mine from Chewy. Visbiome is good for intestinal disease. Katherine uses another one called Kibow … in fact, I believe @Katherine&Ruby uses several probiotics for Ruby… maybe two? I would just pick one and try it. Start with Proviable since it’s reasonable?
 
And I am so sorry that I think I was the one who screwed up and posted on yesterday’s condo as well as today’s! Sorry everyone.

I believe I mentioned (on some day’s condo!)that I also liked Proviable DC. Don’t order from Amazon though as a lot of people seem to indicate that it’s fake. I get mine from Chewy. Visbiome is good for intestinal disease. Katherine uses another one called Kibow … in fact, I believe @Katherine&Ruby uses several probiotics for Ruby… maybe two? I would just pick one and try it. Start with Proviable since it’s reasonable?
I ordered NOW brand for the D-Mannose and Natures Bounty for the probiotic.
 
@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Suzanne & Darcy I just did a pmps on Jade and shes only at 160. I don't think I can go another night with no sleep and I'm not sure what to do. Shes had a bit of food and a bit of milk. She's not due for her juice for about 30 minutes or so and I know she's hungry, I try to feed her a normal amount right before I shoot. With all that's going on (2 rx's in her system) is it ok to skip tonight? I know I will have to get comfortable with shooting lower numbers but when I'm unable to stay up all night, I just don't want to chance it with all that's going on.
 
Pretend it’s a fur shot. Your other option is to shoot a token dose, which would might cause you to need to test the first half of the cycle.
 
@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Suzanne & Darcy I just did a pmps on Jade and shes only at 160. I don't think I can go another night with no sleep and I'm not sure what to do. Shes had a bit of food and a bit of milk. She's not due for her juice for about 30 minutes or so and I know she's hungry, I try to feed her a normal amount right before I shoot. With all that's going on (2 rx's in her system) is it ok to skip tonight? I know I will have to get comfortable with shooting lower numbers but when I'm unable to stay up all night, I just don't want to chance it with all that's going on.
I hope it will be okay and you can get some rest tonight!
 
Back
Top