? 11/21 Eddie AMPS 115 +3 85 +5 67 +6 85 +8 92 PMPS 97 +3 151 +8.5 149 (Day 3 Cabergoline)

Looks like the 18 units is kicking in nicely. :cool: Good news on the diarrhea too, no wonder he feels better and is showing it.

That's a big drop from +6.5 last night. You able to get another test in this morning?
 
Looks like the 18 units is kicking in nicely. :cool: Good news on the diarrhea too, no wonder he feels better and is showing it.

That's a big drop from +6.5 last night. You able to get another test in this morning?
Yes, it was a big drop. I'm here. Just did +3 85...Maybe he's looking for a reduction for a change. In fact, I think his SLGS reduction was 90? I haven't used it for awhile given all the variables...I'm here to do a +5. I also gave him a good snack.
 
Whoa Eddie! Very nice numbers! Hope he’s feeling good today, Jodey!! Surf safely sweet boy.
Have a nice night you guys :bighug::bighug:
 
On the off chance this is cabergoline talking, how would you feel about a 2 unit reduction? I know he will bounce after today, so that's something to consider as well. Given how much better he feels in lower numbers. But I'd also factor in your ability to monitor the rest of this week. Like I said, when cabergoline hits, it can be hard.
 
On the off chance this is cabergoline talking, how would you feel about a 2 unit reduction? I know he will bounce after today, so that's something to consider as well. Given how much better he feels in lower numbers. But I'd also factor in your ability to monitor the rest of this week. Like I said, when cabergoline hits, it can be hard.
TBH, I'd feel better about a 2u reduction or even 1.5u, for that matter since it's likely he'll roller coaster in the other direction tomorrow. I agree, it's hard to know if it's cabergoline or SRT talking or the both of them having a conversation. I can monitor from home almost all day tomorrow, with the exception of one hour during the day around AM +4, but then I'm supposed to go to an event at AM +8 to AM + 11. The only difficult day is Friday when I must be on campus but I can recruit the vet tech, I think, to come in and check on Eddie.

What do you think?
 
I'll tell you what I tell most people in this situation - it's easier to reduce down more than you needed to, than not enough and fight the lows if they come. Using cabergoline means erring on the side of caution.

Where is Eddie in terms of his on/off antiobiotic pulsing? Lots of moving parts in this one. Don't forget IAA too.
 
I'll tell you what I tell most people in this situation - it's easier to reduce down more than you needed to, than not enough and fight the lows if they come. Using cabergoline means erring on the side of caution.

Where is Eddie in terms of his on/off antiobiotic pulsing? Lots of moving parts in this one. Don't forget IAA too.
Roger that. I hear you. Eddie's not in line at the moment re: the pulsing. Remember the IM vet and I moved it up because we wanted to see if the lower numbers were due to the antibiotic, the first time, but this last time, nothing happened except Eddie got diarrhea. So, nothing to come at this very moment with the exception of a reduction tonight to 16u.
 
Glad to hear you will test again. A before bed test is a good idea in this case.

One tactic to think about, especially with larger doses and something like cabergoline or "?" in play, is doing a BCS (half or 2/3) dose for one cycle, before starting the newly reduced dose. That can help get rid of some of the higher depot.
 
Glad to hear you will test again. A before bed test is a good idea in this case.

One tactic to think about, especially with larger doses and something like cabergoline or "?" in play, is doing a BCS (half or 2/3) dose for one cycle, before starting the newly reduced dose. That can help get rid of some of the higher depot.
I don't think I'm quite clear on this tactic. Do you mean I might have done 1/2 or 2/3 of 18u now for one cycle (i.e. two shots?). Half would have been 9u or 2/3 would be 12u, but I've shot 16u. So, again, not quite understanding if or when I should/might have done this.
 
One cycle = one shot. There are two cycles per day. When you do it is the cycle (shot) after the cycle where the reduction was earned. So if a reduction is earned during the day, the following cycle (night) is when you'd shoot the reduced dose. I'd start with a half dose (being conservative), and see if that works. I ended up doing 2/3 with Neko. You don't have to do it, and since Eddie barely went under 68, the depot's probably not too bad. But if he had gone much lower I might consider it.
 
One cycle = one shot. There are two cycles per day. When you do it is the cycle (shot) after the cycle where the reduction was earned. So if a reduction is earned during the day, the following cycle (night) is when you'd shoot the reduced dose. I'd start with a half dose (being conservative), and see if that works. I ended up doing 2/3 with Neko. You don't have to do it, and since Eddie barely went under 68, the depot's probably not too bad. But if he had gone much lower I might consider it.
Oh, I see, ok, thanks. Well, given that I didn't know this I went with a 2u reduction which was 3 hours ago. Anyway, @ PM =3 151 so that's pretty good. I'll still do another test in awhile but for now I think he's good.
 
I was just suggesting it as something to consider, maybe for next time? Looks like he's slowly rising.
 
I was just suggesting it as something to consider, maybe for next time? Looks like he's slowly rising.
Ok, it’s good to know, thank you.
In the meantime, we’ll see what 16u brings. Perhaps we’ll have to increase to 17u but that’s to be determined. Anyway tomorrow is a Cab-free day and will hopefully be a little quieter…
 
Back
Top