11/21 Butch AMPS 99, +1 198, +2 300, +4 355, PMPS Hi, +2 Hi, +5.5 355, +8 Hi Libre

Madeline528

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...7-5-5-233-8-69-9-64-10-66-11-87-libre.295867/

Butch slid last night into the yellows and early morning cycle he surfed green. I fed him a tsp snack at +8 4%, +9 14%, and +10 20%. Today's AMPS 99, I always get nervous shooting when he is in the greens. Hoping for a calm steady cycle.

Looks like Butch bounced to the moon or maybe a fur shot :banghead: I hope his numbers slid down tonight.

AMPS meal FF 6% w/tilapia for shoot
PMPS meal Beech Nut beef & broth w/tilapia for shoot

Wishing everyone a wonderful Thursday and safe surf!
 
Last edited:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...7-5-5-233-8-69-9-64-10-66-11-87-libre.295867/

Butch slid last night into the yellows and early morning cycle he surfed green. I fed him a tsp snack at +8 4%, +9 14%, and +10 20%. Today's AMPS 99, I always get nervous shooting when he is in the greens. Hoping for a calm steady cycle.

AMPS meal FF 6% w/tilapia for shoot

Wishing everyone a wonderful Thursday and safe surf!
Sending you both safe surfing vibes!! Cone on Butch, steady for your Mom :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Oooh starting out in the lagoon! Looks like Butch borrowed Maverick’s snorkel gear :D. Just stay away from the deep end of the lagoon, Butch, that’s where the sharkies are.
 
Oooh starting out in the lagoon! Looks like Butch borrowed Maverick’s snorkel gear :D. Just stay away from the deep end of the lagoon, Butch, that’s where the sharkies are.
Hi Christie. Butch did have a nice start today :D
Ugh, I am not sure if he decided to bounce after is early greens or if it was a fur shot :banghead:
Hoping tonight he slides down to lower numbers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike. I always get nervous in the greens! :nailbiting:
Ugh, Butch decided to bounce. Unless his AMPS shoot was a fur shot :banghead: Hoping for better numbers tonight and that he slides down.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Madeline, yes, greens also make me nervous. Especially when this damn arrow on the libre shows fast downward. :nailbiting: Seems like Butch is bouncing today. Hope he breaks his bounce tonight very gently! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Madeline, yes, greens also make me nervous. Especially when this damn arrow on the libre shows fast downward. :nailbiting: Seems like Butch is bouncing today. Hope he breaks his bounce tonight very gently! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike. Yes, exactly, that damn arrow! :nailbiting:
He sure did bounce! Thank you so much for the well wishes.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Don’t look at that darn arrow, it’s meant for those human diabetics who need extra visual cues :). Look instead for the key areas where the cat onsets and where they typically nadir. Sometimes it’s information overload otherwise and you can’t see the forest for the trees ;)
 
Don’t look at that darn arrow, it’s meant for those human diabetics who need extra visual cues :). Look instead for the key areas where the cat onsets and where they typically nadir. Sometimes it’s information overload otherwise and you can’t see the forest for the trees ;)
Thank you, Christie! :)
It is definitely information that I get stuck on. I'll focus more on Butch's onsets and his nadir so I can see the forest for the trees ;)
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top