11/21 Atlas AMPS Skip-55, PMPS 276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Karrie and Maverick said:
Does he lick or smack his lips or grind his teeth - these are signs of nausea. I hear pred is hard on the stomach also isn't it?

Hoping he gets well soon. Sending more hugs.

No he is not licking or smacking his lips etc., but so far he hasn't followed the textbook on this. Pred. is hard on the stomach and he got a shot, so I don't know if the shot has the same side-effect as the pill. I did go ahead and fight with him over the Pred. last night and he didn't have tummy troubles and the heaving seemed to settle down. So, based on that anecdotal evidence I would say it is a side-effect.

Attie woke me up last night for fuds and ate nearly the whole serving. I did not test his BG at that time.

He is not eating again this morning so we gave another quarter tab of Pepcid AC and chased it down the hatch with a bit of CatSure.(see Yesterday's Condo regarding CatSure. This morning he climbed up the small cat tree to the highest perch and is sleeping there now. I am sort of anticipating skipping this morning's shot since the appetite is so poor and unpredictable. Plus he is so uncooperative right now with trying to do anything with him ...I truly hate pushing him so hard with tests, shots, feedings, pills, liquid abs.
 
Re: 11/21 Atlas AMPS Skip-55

Sorry to hear Attie is still not feeling well. Good idea on skipping the shot. Prednisone is hard on the stomach. Tarragon has ulcers from long term pred shots so we have to be sure to give pepcid before starting any prednisone now. Sending healing vines for him to feel better soon! ((((Beth))))
 
Re: 11/21 Atlas AMPS Skip-55

Hi guys .. I guess I didn't realize attie wasn't feeling so great .. sending lots and lots of get well thoughts his way .. :YMHUG: Hang in there, I know it's tough when our babies are sick ...
 
Attie not much better throughout the day. He wouldn't eat this evening so he got some more syringed CatSure. I am thinking that may have been a life saver....

Spoke to the vet this afternoon. He called to check on Attie. He wants to give it until Weds. I reminded him that is the day before the Holiday...
 
Sending Feel Better and Eat All Your Food vines to Attie.
275bfbe84d9a09be7b99c6f0fcea18f1.gif
 
Sending Attie more healing vines. How is his breathing today? If he's still stuffy....perhaps he doesn't want to eat because he can't smell it so it's good you are supplementing him. (((Beth)))...you are the best mom... I know you can pull him through it. Look what you did for Gary!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top