11/20 Tucker update: no shot amps!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Tucker's AMPS was 98!!!! I opted to not shoot (ProZinc) so I can see how the canned food diet combined with 2.5 mg of prednisolone increases his glucose. He has been on steroids at varying doses for years and didn't need insulin until August-- maybe we can get otj after all? Fingers crossed!!

I will be checking q3hrs today so I can see how he does.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Jen
 
Fingers are crossed :-D It looks like he's been getting lower with his AMPS so hopefully he's on his way! Keep up the good work!
 
Well, oddly enough Tucker went from 137 at +6 to 166 at pmps - with 107 at +8? I don't know if it is due to the pred, or if this may be a little bounce from last night. I think it is possible he dropped lower than his amps today. I gave 1.4 last night and am trying 0.8 tonight.

Any thoughts?
 
Hey,those blues look mighty nice to see this past week.! Hope to see them greens real soon! Keep up the good work! Will keep my fingers crossed for you!
 
His numbers are looking really good, he's definitely on his way :-D

I may have already asked you, if so I apologize, but what are you feeding and what is Tuckers feeding schedule?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top