11/20 Tansi AMPS 156, PMPS 153,

Find, was a biopsy ever done? :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
There was no biopsy as there were no masses to be seen on ultrasound. The belly effusion was tested though, and results were consistent with fip.
He had no sign of hepatic lipidosis yet either so yhat is why we decided to keep him home snd continue syringe feeding for a while to see if the fip med works. If so his appetite will return quick.
Some people are saying to give him goat milk. I don't know. I suspect it might be high in sugars, breast milk is pretty sweet. I will look into it.
At least his bg is holding steady.
 
Good. Just wanting to make sure anything else is ruled out. Raw feeders use goat milk so I suspect it’s good for cats. I feed raw but never looked into it or any extras. I’ll look around a little.
 
Did you start today the new protocol, twice a day?
Now let's wait and give it a chance, you're just starting. I know it's not the same but it makes me think of insulin: you keep shooting and nothing happens, but one day it kicks in and numbers go down!

We're all with you ! Sending prayers and positive vibes! Big hugs to Tansi! :bighug::bighug:
 
What about bone broth, the kind you make not store bought. It's suppose to be very healthy and quite a bit of nutrition.

A lot of fosters for newborn orphan kittens use goats milk because it's easily digestible and very close to cat milk.

I know pancreatitis is out of the picture. When my first diabetic got pancreatitis he only ate if I put bone broth on his food. Sometimes licked it off the spoon.

I used this recipe: https://www.ibdkitties.net/bone-broth/

I used slow cooker and I removed all bone once it was cooked.

Something to think about.
 
Did you start today the new protocol, twice a day?
Now let's wait and give it a chance, you're just starting. I know it's not the same but it makes me think of insulin: you keep shooting and nothing happens, but one day it kicks in and numbers go down!

We're all with you ! Sending prayers and positive vibes! Big hugs to Tansi! :bighug::bighug:
Yes on the new protocol
I am too impatient.
So true with the comparison to insulin.
Thank you❤
 
What about bone broth, the kind you make not store bought. It's suppose to be very healthy and quite a bit of nutrition.

A lot of fosters for newborn orphan kittens use goats milk because it's easily digestible and very close to cat milk.

I know pancreatitis is out of the picture. When my first diabetic got pancreatitis he only ate if I put bone broth on his food. Sometimes licked it off the spoon.

I used this recipe: https://www.ibdkitties.net/bone-broth/

I used slow cooker and I removed all bone once it was cooked.

Something to think about.
Thank you very much.
I think that would be a good idea intead of plain water even.
Thank you
 
Goat milk would be ok for Tansi. It's a lot like a very watered down yogurt. There are lots of solids floating in a watery suspension. The sugars in it are not simple sugars, so they won't affect his numbers like glucose would. Make sure you get the raw goat milk rather than anything pasteurized as the pasteurization process kills all of the good things in it. Primal and Answers are two good brands that are often in the raw food section of pet stores.

Sending Tansi lots of healing light. ❤️
 
Goat milk would be ok for Tansi. It's a lot like a very watered down yogurt. There are lots of solids floating in a watery suspension. The sugars in it are not simple sugars, so they won't affect his numbers like glucose would. Make sure you get the raw goat milk rather than anything pasteurized as the pasteurization process kills all of the good things in it. Primal and Answers are two good brands that are often in the raw food section of pet stores.

Sending Tansi lots of healing light. ❤️
Thank you very much for that.
And for your warm wishes.
 
Back
Top