11/20 Kim's Shadow amps~91, pmps~84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010


Morning - kitties woke me at 6:30 my time with "yow-ow-ow. put some food in my bo-wo-wol." Then I got the bright idea to get my holiday grocery trip out of the way, as long as I was up. The Monsters ate a HUGE breakfast, all of 'em. 2P's, I see Miralax in Shadow's future. I have the perfect day planned - putter in the kitchen and the greenhouse; Shadow always does well on these kinds of days, cause I'm home to give her a tsp LC every couple hours and that usually gives her really good numbers.

Roni and Moonie told us she gives 8 drops a day of the Vita Coat and I can see why - Shadow's not crazy about her food if it's too oily. I try to keep Shadow's servings small as she is on the "portly" side, so I've split up her 8 drops over several feedings.

I was going to be interested in the discussion about Rebecca's post over on Health about kittys and remission but maybe no one has seen it?? I would be interested to see if the long-timers in LL felt that the quoted statistics in that article bore out what has been seen in our group here. looking back, I didn't realize that post was a couple weeks old, maybe it has been hashed out in here already and I missed it? viewtopic.php?f=28&t=29435

Enjoy your Saturday friends.
 
Re: 11/20 Kim's Shadow amps~91

Kim..glad to see this lovely number yet again for Shadow. Sounds like your day will be wonderful...I'm a putterer too!! Love to putter outside which is in my game plan today.

Thank you for posting that link....I did not see it. I wondered if there is any particular thing to look for in cats going into remission. So it looks like Gracie has two things stacked against her: she's young and her cholesterol is a wee bit high but it's been higher. It's been interesting to note that as she's been on insulin, her cholesterol level has come down so it's now just about 20 whatever off normal!! :lol: It was encouraging to see that most of the cats went into remission if they were diagnosed within six months of BG increasing which Gracie definitely was. Oh well....it's a day at a time. AND, I always look at sample sizes in studies...90 cats compared to the number of cats out there on Lantus is a pretty small number to use for broad conclusions.

Have a super day!
 
Re: 11/20 Kim's Shadow amps~91

PUR - AWSOME numbers Shadow, was scooooping out urs ss, green suites u well, purmaybe a decrease soonie? Essi

Kim, liken those greens, I may lack on Condo, but I do snoop on everyones ss and see how everyones colors look, and how there furbabies are being fed. Taking it all in. I find something new everytime !

Have a great Saterday girl
 
Re: 11/20 Kim's Shadow amps~91

Great amps for Shadow this morning.

Good for you for getting the dreaded T-Day groceries out of the way....before the hoardes of other folk do the same thing.

Small LC throughout the day....ummmmmm....have never tried that before.....

And thanks for giving us the link to the article. Interesting read.
 
Re: 11/20 Kim's Shadow amps~91

So Kim...quick question.....when you feed small LC meals throughout the day....how many are you feeding and when?
 
wow, missed a lot in here tonight, my goodness. great news for Danette and Essi. and lots of other kitties earning reductions.

not us. steady freddie. did some projects around the house and did some spot-checks at oddball times that I don't usually test. good day for us, relatively speaking.
 
really nice numbers today. :smile:

I don't think it will be long before you can try another reduction for Shadow. I've been pondering her spreadsheet, and I would probably wait a couple of days (mostly because I tend to be a chicken about reductions LOL!), but she has been mostly green on this dose for 9 days. Soon, though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top