11/20 Gandolf AMPS 93 +2 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30144
WCR: All P's present

Good Caturday Morning All, ~O)

Gandolf ran in the blues yesterday and I thought the new lower dose may not be sufficient. However, we have a nice
:mrgreen: # this morning and shot 1.5u again, so let's see what happens. I am here most the day so will watch carefully. We've moved to a 9:30 shooting time and will try this for awhile. Much more convenient for my present schedule and helps me slow down on the roads.

:?: :?: Does the length of the syringe needle make a difference? Thanks so much.

Have a wonderful day Everyone :-D

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/20 Gandolf AMPS 93

I have hear that the longer needles work best at getting the insulin in where it should be....
are you using the 1/2"?
 
Re: 11/20 Gandolf AMPS 93

Cee

Gandolf is really looking good these days!!! Very nice AMPS! I've heard that the 1/2" can make a difference esp if the kitty is fluffy or chubby but I've also heard some say it's easier to give a fur shot with the longer needles. I use the 5/16" and like them alot PLUS Gracie can tell the difference between 29g and 31g and the 1/2" don't come any smaller guage than 29 as far as I know....altho Relion might possibly...but I do think I checked that once and they didn't. Sorry for the rambling. Have a great day!
 
i'm on the other side of the fence...went back to the 1/2 inch from the shorter ones...

nice numbers gandolf!
 
Gandolf is looking great!!!!


I use 5/16 and Curry is a fluff bunny. But after helping her to lose some weight she is a little thinner in the scruff.....so I just continue using the 5/16....I've also starting leaving the needle in just a tad longer instead of pulling it out quickly.....I have no idea if that makes a difference or not......But haven't had a fur shot (anti-jinx) since the beginning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top