Jodey&Eddie&Blue
Member Since 2021
Good morning,
Here is yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...0-3-5-410-6-376-8-412-pmps-448-6-5-95.270960/
Eddie is temporarily on SLSG and I did a curve on him yesterday that appeared to suggest an increase but then following @Wendy&Neko 's advice did a PM + 6.5 and he was at 95.
I'm a little unclear regarding how many times to test with the SLSG in contrast to TR. I took Wendy's advice and did a night test and am glad I did but then heard I should have tested again. The reason I had to put TR on pause is that I've got a ramped up working schedule and am not home much during the day. It's quite labour intensive and requires mental acuity and the night testing in addition to the day was really wearing on me. The question is: beyond AMPS and PMPS, which are givens, how often during the day or night is the standard for this method. I'm wanting the best for Eddie and Blue and am doing the best I can given the circumstances (I have no one else to test either Eddie or Blue beyond myself) but am not sure what frequency I should be following other than doing a curve every 7 days and re-evaluating. I hope this makes sense.
Anyway, PM + 6.5 95 and maybe he did go lower but I'm doing what I can.
Here is yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...0-3-5-410-6-376-8-412-pmps-448-6-5-95.270960/
Eddie is temporarily on SLSG and I did a curve on him yesterday that appeared to suggest an increase but then following @Wendy&Neko 's advice did a PM + 6.5 and he was at 95.
I'm a little unclear regarding how many times to test with the SLSG in contrast to TR. I took Wendy's advice and did a night test and am glad I did but then heard I should have tested again. The reason I had to put TR on pause is that I've got a ramped up working schedule and am not home much during the day. It's quite labour intensive and requires mental acuity and the night testing in addition to the day was really wearing on me. The question is: beyond AMPS and PMPS, which are givens, how often during the day or night is the standard for this method. I'm wanting the best for Eddie and Blue and am doing the best I can given the circumstances (I have no one else to test either Eddie or Blue beyond myself) but am not sure what frequency I should be following other than doing a curve every 7 days and re-evaluating. I hope this makes sense.
Anyway, PM + 6.5 95 and maybe he did go lower but I'm doing what I can.
