11/20 Charlie amps:463,4.6u, +4.5:286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Member Since 2010
Amps: 463, 4.6u
+4.5: 286

I'm pretty pleased with that drop so far. Maybe he'll go a little lower for me.
 
Re: 11/20 Charlie amps:463, 4.6u

:shock:
claudia i am really starting to feel for you!
good luck today.
 
+8: 225!!!
Woohoo!! :RAHCAT

Maybe cheerleading is a little premature, but what a great drop today. And into the low yellows!
 
interesting.... I think 60 points is likely a real drop (286 vs 225ish) 20 % of 220 would be 44points so he having a pretty late nadir. I wonder when he zooms back up.... I bet around +10/11.

well that means he is seeing pretty extended yellows- which is good- his cells are getting the glucose they need for a signif part of the day.
 
I was wondering about going to 4.8u tomorrow, until i noticed the HI last night. Was that before or after food? If it was before food, he may have been reacting to some new number we didn't catch.... hummm, maybe we just have to be patient one more day. Let him get more used to all these pretty yellows...
 
i have a hard time believeing that food spikes can be off the charts. with our low carb diet??? even a human diabetic only will raise her bg 40 or 50 points after a meal after a cycle is over...but midd cycle???? i think the attn. on his eatting can be played down. of course ps should always be on an empty. but mid cycles????
 
heres what Im thinking
hold the 4.6u one more day..
because the 225 you caught today was the lowest number he has seen in a long while.
Yesterday and today he was like 286 at +5.
yesterday you didn't get a +8 ish , so we don't know where he went, but likely it was at least 225 like today;

and then yesterday he had a number >500 (hi) as the PMPS (with no food influencing it). I think that is a panicy liver. She hasn't seen black (>500) in a long time, its unusual, and therefore, IMO probably a bounce.

So As much as I hate it, hold 4.6u tomorrow.

Thoughts?
 
this morning was a high "normal" amps, and if tonight and tomorrow are in his normal ballpark (<450)(no bounce), then IMO go for an increase.

He does seem to get nervous with the increases, (didn't we see that before the rebound test? numbers got worse) so I guess the little bumps may be best for him.
 
well better than yesterday, but ... lets hope tomorrow PS's are closer to <450.

ITS OK CHARLIE - yellow is a nice thing.
 
heres what Im thinking
hold the 4.6u one more day..
because the 225 you caught today was the lowest number he has seen in a long while.
Yesterday and today he was like 286 at +5.
yesterday you didn't get a +8 ish , so we don't know where he went, but likely it was at least 225 like today;

and then yesterday he had a number >500 (hi) as the PMPS (with no food influencing it). I think that is a panicy liver. She hasn't seen black (>500) in a long time, its unusual, and therefore, IMO probably a bounce.

So As much as I hate it, hold 4.6u tomorrow.

Thoughts?



I tend to agree with Nancy to hold the dose at 4.6u. Let Charlie settle a day or two longer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top