11/2 Trixie Pmps 96 - power is out again

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Our power came back on about an hour ago! I was shocked...I've gotten so used to not having it! It has flickered a few times, so I'm sure it could still go out, but even if it does, I would imagine it won't be for as long. I've got the furnaces cranking, just in case.

This has been an interesting experience...by far, the longest we've lost power for. The first couple nights were incredibly stressful. It was challenging juggling all 6 cats with their various needs. Trix handled it like a trooper, and even earned a reducie! Taking care of her wasn't TOO rough, since there are two of us here. DH would hold the flashlight while I tested and shot. I am so glad to have heat back for Mario in particular....I could tell the cold was really bothering his arthritis, but he's not a cuddly cat and wouldn't go for a blankie or snuggling for warmth.

The kitties pulled together in an amazing furry little team. Usually, they present me with all sorts of challenges, but during this outage, they truly worked together...the ate without trying to steal eachother's food, they didn't fight, the boys didn't pick on the girls, and the all hung out with us the entire time. It really was an interesting dynamic.

I have lots to do right now, but I do HAVE to send my thoughts and prayers out to Roni, Moonie, and Brad. What we went through was a minor invconvenience compared to what they are facing...the devastation and loss this storm caused is so heartbreaking.

I'll try and do some catching up tonight...be well, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 11/2 Trixie AMPS 143 +3.25 119 - POWER!!!!

Congrats to having the power back, Amy!
Trixie, show your green power, surf on the green!
 
Re: 11/2 Trixie AMPS 143 +3.25 119 - POWER!!!!

Hi Amy, such good news! :-D :-D :-D It sounds like you all kept calm, and the furbabies sensed it and all was calm. Vines for power to stay on. Have a good day.
Trixie, I am so impressed with your numbers.
 
Re: 11/2 Trixie AMPS 143 +3.25 119 - POWER!!!! PIC!!

Here's Trix's opinion about having the heat back on :lol: ! I don't blame her!!
 

Attachments

  • heatertrix.JPG
    heatertrix.JPG
    44.6 KB · Views: 433
Re: 11/2 Trixie AMPS 143 +3.25 119 - POWER!!!! PIC!!

Hi guys .... :lol: love the photo, But I can't blame the poor girl! That was a long time without power .. so glad it's back on for you and happy that the time without it wasn't too hard with all your furbabies needs .. Hope you guys have a great weekend! (with power!)
 
Re: 11/2 Trixie AMPS 143 +3.25 119 - POWER!!!! PIC!!

Oh happy day!!!!! I am so glad to hear that. I bet you are all ready for the heat to be on. We were without power for 6 days a couple of winters ago due to an ice storm and it was brutal. It is amazing how well all your kids did. They pulled together to make it easier on everybody. Congrats on the reducie!! Have a great day Amy!!
 
Re: 11/2 Trixie AMPS 143 +3.25 119 - POWER!!!! PIC!!

So glad you got power back. Hope the upcoming nor' Easter doesn't knock it out again. Warm up while you can! Way to go lil Trixie and all the furballs for being good in a time of crisis! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/2 Trixie AMPS 143 +3.25 119 - POWER!!!! PIC!!

Yay on getting power back......and good for Miss Trixie, knowing where to find the heat. :lol:

I'm very happy for you, Amy. :smile:
All fingers crossed that it stays on......at least until you've got all the laundry washed and dried. :roll:
 
Re: 11/2 Trixie AMPS 143 +3.25 119 - POWER!!!! PIC!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm just surprised it isn't one big pile of kitties there.

Whoopee! for the power back on! An Trixie is still doing great!
 
Re: 11/2 Trixie AMPS 143 +3.25 119 - POWER!!!! PIC!!

Now that is one smart Trixie. Such a cute picture laying in front of the heat.
Glad to hear you have power back. Such a challenge any time but especially when dealing with FD (and other ailments).

Looks like the new dose is doing well. :smile:

Karen
 
Argh is all I have to say. It went out two hours ago. I cranked the heat all day, so at least it's warm in here for now.
 
Oh how frustrating for the power to go out again. I hope it comes back on quickly. It is no fun having to take care of cats by flashlight/candlelight. I'm glad everyone is doing well.
 
I hope it comes back on soon, Amy. I bet the electric company is working on the problem. Did you call them to let them know it was out again? I wouldn't want them to think it was fixed, and then to have moved on to the next area without knowing that their fix to your house didn't work.

I love the picture, and I hope you stay safe and warm tonight.

Have you heard from Barbara at all?
 
Glad the power is back on to save you a little stress. Have a nice evening.

Jo
 
Amy, Nice numbers for Trixie :mrgreen: , and sounds like your kitties really rose to the occasion. Glad your power finally came back on for a while, hope its on for good soon and this next storm fizzles before it gets there. Trixie has the right idea, soak up that nice warmth :-D .
 
On again, off again, on again, and STAY ON!! Glad to hear you, DH and the kitties have been coping so well. Fingers and paws crossed that the power stays on tonight!

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Amy, I love the pic of Trixie, so cute! I hope the power comes back on and it's just a short time. Sending vines for power on. You and DH have done great undwr the circumstances. Hugs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top