11/2 Rusty PMPS 190, +4.5 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=55529

Good Morning, Everyone,

Recap. of yesterday:
AMPS 88
+3 157
+5.5 152
+9.5 130
PMPS 117
+4.5 80

This morning I went back to bed with my cold after Rusty's test, breakfast, shot and didn't wake up until almost +3. The pattern this morning seems to be following the pattern of yesterday. We'll see what happens over the course of the day. I don't know quite how to interpret this pattern. It almost looks like Rusty's nadirs are at PS. Yesterday I skinny-ed his dose to sk2.0 Units (after 8 cycles on the full 2.0 Units) and today am holding the skinny dose (this morning is the 3rd cycle on this dose).

We all had a pretty good night (once I got to sleep). Rusty always sleeps through the night with us. He got up right before the alarm, made his contributions to his lb, and raced me downstairs, impatient for his breakfast. Then he slept next to me on the couch for almost 3 hours. (Edward stayed in bed the whole time!). Today is a beautiful day and would be a perfect day for a paddle or a hike (our friends are hiking today). But we sit home and take care of our colds. Bummer! Edward says that the best way to get rid of a cold is to be a "poor host": i.e., smoke and drink and show the cold that it doesn't want to be in your body. Can't do that anymore!!!

Everyone have a fine day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127

Hope you both feel better quick! Nice that Rusty napped with you....good luck on the skinnied dose!
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127

Interesting pattern. I hope the skinnying dose tells you something about it.

Get well! You are missing too much of the beautiful fall weather. Time enough for colds when the weather totally sucks!
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127

Hi guys .. sorry to hear you are both still under the weather, but Edwards idea of being a bad host made me :lol: I'm glad that rusty is back to showing some nice numbers for you .. good luck with the new dose, feel better and have a great day!
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127, +5.5 158

I know both Tess and Gracie have runs of cycles where their nadirs appear to be at or after preshot with Lev. I think skinnying the dose was a good idea. Too large a dose of Lev can show up as late nadir.

Hang in there the cold will run it's course soon.We are both on the mend here.
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127, +5.5 158, +9 155

Thanks, Ann, I was thinking that too (found Monique's post where she talks about late nadirs). Rusty is surfing mid blue this afternoon. It will be interesting to see if he comes down again at PMPS.
I just spent an hour outside with him, sitting in the sun and watching the chickadees. He had his +9 chicken snack, a brief play with the Cat Charmer, and now is on his perch, soaking in the last of the afternoon sunshine. Rain and colder tomorrow. Today may be the best day of the week (the month??).

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127, +5.5 158, +9 155

Good afternoon! Wish I had input on the late nadirs but haven't dealt with that personally. I have read a couple of articles that do talk about it with Levemir and too much juice. Hope you figure it out . Rusty had a nice green start and feeling flat blue today. Maybe it's the weather.

Hope you and Edward get better quick! Edward made me :lol: . He has the right idea. If only it worked that way, huh?
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127, +5.5 158, +9 155

ah...you've solved the mystery of why i don't get colds :lol: :lol:

get_well3.gif
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127, +5.5 158, +9 155

Me Sick Too---Cold !--Looks like Rusty has an inverted curve here today :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope he goes green really soon!!! Moonie is stuck in a blue pattern too..
Change of seasons??? Hope you both feel better--I'm off to do a lecture...Hugs & LUBS from us!
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127, +5.5 158,+9 155, PMPS 190

Hi again,
Well, it looks as if I misread the cycle. Rusty just kept going up. I stayed with the skinny 2.0 units this evening, but may go back up to a full 2.0 tomorrow if need be (following protocol).

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: No colds for you.


Wishing you all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127, +5.5 158, +9 155, PMPS 19

Hope you guys are feeling better soon! Interesting cycle for Rusty today... hopefully he'll be heading in the other direction this evening! Have a good night!
 
Re: 11/2 Rusty AMPS 72, +2.75 127, +5.5 158, +9 155, PMPS 19

too bad you and edward are still feeling crummy today - but wasn't that nice of rusty to keep you company! what a good boy! cat_pet_icon

hope tomorrow brings better health - you probably want to grab the little bit of fall that's left and get outside.
 
Hi again,
I may have to put the fat back on tomorrow. We'll see.
Rain is on the way. But we're still "under the weather", so it doesn't matter too much.

Ni ni all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top