11/2 Racci AMPS-F150,+2.5-68,+8-92,PMPS-145

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82334
11/1 Racci AMPS-159,+3.5-122,+7.5-157,PMPS-147

Happy TGIF!

I'm babysitting a sick DGS unexpectedly today. My phone rang about 7:45 and woke me and the bell rang at 8am and there he was coughing away! I'm already sick so this was not what I had planned for the day but oh well. :smile: I'll be running out soon to take him to the doctor so don't have much time to be online.

Today was Racci's Adequan day again. Her 4th shot and the end of her second week. I'm not sure how long it takes to see a difference or if I see one yet. She is definitely less sensitive about her rear legs being brushed but still doesn't like it. That had started with the Cosequin though so can't give any credit to the Adequan.

Anyway, nothing new or exciting to report about Racci's wcr. Her AMPS is a food number as she ate an hour before her test. At last look, she had not pooped yet but she just went towards her litter pan so may be doing that now. I'm hoping her constipation is over since I've been giving her extra Miralax. I'd really like to see those numbers come down again.

I have to go so ttyl. I hope all who were sick start feeling better.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 11/2 Racci AMPS-F150

Hi guys ... pretty blues for racci! Sorry to hear you are under the weather and same with your DGS .. hope you both feel better soon .. I don't have any info on the Adequan, never used it myself .. hope you see results soon .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 11/2 Racci AMPS-F150,+2.5-68,+8-92

Hi Melanie, Nice slide into green for Racci today :mrgreen: I dont know anything about adequan, hope it is working for her. Get well vines for you and your DGS, hope you both feel better soon.
 
Re: 11/2 Racci AMPS-F150,+2.5-68,+8-92

Healing vines for you both!
No fun to be sick. Hope you are feeling better this evening!
Racci's looking good and green....
 
Re: 11/2 Racci AMPS-F150,+2.5-68,+8-92

Hi Devon,

Thanks for your visit and the well wishes. I sure can use them. I took my grandson to the Dr. today after Racci's 2.5 test. He just has a bad upper respiratory mostly in his nose with a nasal drip causing the cough. I was glad to hear it wasnj't in his chest.

Racci was green for the better part of the day which was nice. Well you have a nice weekend too! Thanks for stopping by and visiting Devon!
 
Re: 11/2 Racci AMPS-F150,+2.5-68,+8-92

I am glad that Racci is surfing the green. Relax & take lots of rest Melaine, hope you & DGS get well soon.
 
Hi Rhiannon & Leslie,

Somehow I missed your posts when I answered Devon's. Sorry about that. Thanks for the well wishes. Racci finally is seeing green again but I had to raise her dose to see them again. It's a constant up and down with Racci instead of being able to keep going down and one day see remission. It gets frustrating even though I just want her to be healthy even if it is with diabetes and I reconciled myself long ago to her having it forever.

Hi Helen!

I'm really glad she got to surf the green for a while too. Thanks for the well wishes. I'm so tired I can't even answer my messsages without falling asleep in the middle! It's terrible. That's why I haven't been visiting everyone lately. I just start falling asleep when I try to reply and then visit all my friends. How embarrassing! :lol:

Thank you all for visiting! I hope your babies are doing well and the Falls are turning out to be fun for those who made it! Have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top