11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208+3/218+6/156PMPS 134+2.5/150+5/155

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewforum.php

Sleep is not overrated. Sleep is not overrated. I haven't gotten much lately. I hope Max doesn't bounce from the long time in the 50's. I'm so glad that he is a his regular time because I really need to get to bed before 3:30 a.m. since I'm up at 6:15 no matter how long our pj party goes. I did dose a few times in between tests at least but it's not quality sleep. Then I was up way too early on my own thanks to my body clock and worry about going to sleep with a 57.

Vines and prayers to all in need. I hope Amy's DF recovers faster this time from the chemo.
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111

He's looking good this morning, Elise! I hope that he drops slowly into the :mrgreen: lagoon for you, and surfs nicely there all day. I also hope that you get some much needed rest tonight, too. We all hate time changes; however, I think the worst one is in spring. :YMHUG: Hang in there.
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111

Thanks Angela. I welcomed the time change. That part gave me a needed extra hour and since I did it so gradually over a week it had no effect on Max at all. The last few nights were tough on me since he decided to nadir late. Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208

Looks like he might bounce. I'll get a +3 before I had to the gym.
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208

hi elise!

i saw your question in the wee hours of the morning asking if you should reduce the dose. i agree with Sienne - it looks to me like Max is having a break-through. As horrid as it is for you, if you can stand it, I'd persevere at this dose for a little bit longer and continue keeping him from going below 50. Look at what a change there is in the past 2 days.

He's spending long hours in green.
Yesterday his bounce in response to greens peaked in the 270's and even with that bounce, it was just one cycle out of green numbers.
This is his 3rd day without any pink.

I can imagine how exhausted you are though, so you have to weigh out the pros/cons of what you can do. Speaking strictly from Max's blood sugar's perspective, I'd stick with the dose, though. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208+3/218+5/192

Thanks for taking a look Julie. When I posted late in the cycle last night I was worried that he was surfing the 50's with food. I felt like maybe I was taking a risk catching some sleep. However, so far he hasn't gone down past that point in his cycle. I was feeling nervous taking the risk and didn't sleep much but also couldn't drag myself out of bed to test again. I'd love it if he would have a break through. He's teased me before only to go haywire. I think/hope the difference now might be that I didn't give him any hc, only mc and lc later in the cycle. I thought last night he got a little hc but looked at Helen's 2014 food list and saw that it was only a mix of 5.37% and 9%. Then maybe he is getting used to lower numbers. Who knows? He seems to be having a flat cycle today and hopefully won't bounce during the rest of the day. Fingers and paws crossed for the break through!!!
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208+3/218+5/192

It looks like a pretty flat day for Max so far. I hope he slides down slowly and surfs safely tonight so you can get some more sleep.
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208+3/218+5/192+6.7/156

Yes, Elise. It does look like Max is lowering and shortening his bounces. (Thanks to an amazing mamabean!) Got the light-meter turned on high and pointed to the west for a Max breakthrough. Soooooon.

But, you need to take care of yourself, too. Light headed your way as well.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208+3/218+5/192+6.7/156

No Elise, sleep is definitely not over rated!!! I can definitely relate to that feeling of being awakened, but somehow unable to get out of bed due to being tired! :oops: Looks like a nice calm flat cycle for Max today, hope he slides down gently this evening. Also now that I have had a taste of pancreatitis apparently, I have so much more empathy of what those of you with pancreatitis have had to deal with :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208+3/218+5/192+6.7/156PMPS 134

Interesting cycle for Max today. I hope he sets up a perfect surf for you so that you are able to get a good night's sleep tonight. I couldn't agree more...sleep is not overrated - but it sure is evasive when you have an FD kitty!

Have a great evening, Elise...prayers for your Mom!
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208+3/218+5/192+6.7/156PMPS 134

I know what you mean about Max teasing you with getting close and then kinda losing it. I think i've seen him do it twice and can only imagine how frustrating that is. That makes your dedication all the more admirable. I wonder if his pancreas just gets tired after keeping things together for a while.

You do need to take care of yourself, elise. that might mean leaving max a pile of food so you can sleep. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/2 MAX AMPS 111+2/208+3/218+6/156PMPS 134+2.5/150+5/15

I've been sleeping and waking to test. It's an all blue day for Max. A bit strange I think. I do think it's safe to call it a night though. I hope it isn't that his pancreas gets tired Julie because if that is the case this will turn out to be another tease. Nothing I can do about it either way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top