mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
11/1 AMPS=135; +2=137; +7=157
11/1 PMPS=184; +2.25=108; =3.25=117
11/2 AMBG=122 (no shot, fasting for blood work)
11/2 PMPS=167
I was happy to see a nice number this morning because Lucy will not get her shot until evening today as she is being fasted for bloodwork today.
The vet appointment is in about 3 hours.
Both Lucy and Ginger will have their blood work done, so we can compare the results to the ones done 3 months ago.
Of course Lucy really wanted to eat this morning, much more than usual.
She was even begging for it.
Now she gave up and is just looking disappointed.
This time I have some concerns for Ginger too.
She's been drinking more, and she's been throwing up a lot.
Sometimes hairballs, sometimes food right after eating.
She threw up her entire breakfast 5 minutes after eating this morning.
Ginger is asking for another serving, but I think I will feed her after the vet visit when I feed Lucy.
It's hard to feed one cat and not the other, and I don't want to do it twice in one morning.
I got Ginger's T4 tested when I suspected hyper-T last year, and she was all clear.
She was dx'd early CKD 3 months ago, and I am really worried that her recent frequent vomits is a sign of CKD progressing.
The good thing is Ginger's appetite and energy are almost always very good.
I think I'm going back to bed and actually sleep for a bit before the vet appointment, so I won't meet their accusing eyes.
I hpoe everyone's having a nice weekend!
Yesterday's condo
11/1 AMPS=135; +2=137; +7=157
11/1 PMPS=184; +2.25=108; =3.25=117
11/2 AMBG=122 (no shot, fasting for blood work)
11/2 PMPS=167
I was happy to see a nice number this morning because Lucy will not get her shot until evening today as she is being fasted for bloodwork today.
The vet appointment is in about 3 hours.
Both Lucy and Ginger will have their blood work done, so we can compare the results to the ones done 3 months ago.
Of course Lucy really wanted to eat this morning, much more than usual.
She was even begging for it.
Now she gave up and is just looking disappointed.
This time I have some concerns for Ginger too.
She's been drinking more, and she's been throwing up a lot.
Sometimes hairballs, sometimes food right after eating.
She threw up her entire breakfast 5 minutes after eating this morning.
Ginger is asking for another serving, but I think I will feed her after the vet visit when I feed Lucy.
It's hard to feed one cat and not the other, and I don't want to do it twice in one morning.
I got Ginger's T4 tested when I suspected hyper-T last year, and she was all clear.
She was dx'd early CKD 3 months ago, and I am really worried that her recent frequent vomits is a sign of CKD progressing.
The good thing is Ginger's appetite and energy are almost always very good.
I think I'm going back to bed and actually sleep for a bit before the vet appointment, so I won't meet their accusing eyes.
I hpoe everyone's having a nice weekend!