11/2 KHAN Amps 210

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28776&start=0

Ok is the above link working?

Khan isn't walking around much. he is eating and pooping well, fur is growing back nicely however I'm wondering is it time to take him in to run another blood panel or specific blood tests? He hasn't had these done in a few months. he seems to be losing more Lean muscle mass and not wanting to walk so much. he has been sleeping on the heating pad more.

I don't want to miss doing something that I should be doing. i believe increasing his Lantus dose on wednesday night is important since I'll be home the rest of the week thru the weekend to help monitor if BG drops. Khan has been in high numbers too long.
Thoughts?
 
Hi, yes link works.

I'd go with the relion=a lot of people here speak highly of it.

looking at ss, you keep building towards a dose reduction ,get a blue and skip a shot. It is a bit scary first time but with good monitoring you should avoid a disaster.Otherwise your not going to reduce from 1u. you don't want to reduce when numbers are high as unlikely to hold.

if you go to 1.25u should make a difference quick, so good that you'll be home.

great choice going to lantus :mrgreen:

hopefully if you can get his numbers under 180 he will start to feel better and avoid red to blues (that makes them feel crappy high then low numbers or vice versa)

if you think he is walking on his hocks-neuropathy, you can get B12 (need to get the right stuff)

your doing brill :mrgreen:
 
Thank you. yes I agree with the BG reduction.. sooner the better for Khan, He just has been in high BG too long. I ordered the correct methyl B12 from the website recommended here so I know it is the right stuff. I'm hoping he will be able to run around again and not be just sitting in his room like he has been the past few days.. he does come and sleep by me and sometimes come out in the living room but past few days he hasn't. He looks skinner too. but eats like a horse. I want to add Max Calorie to his diet along with a probiotic to help with improving GI nutritional absorption and support his immune system. I plan on going to the vet to have him weighed on thursday.
 
The methylcobalamine takes a month or two for you to see any results. Sorry!! It's effects aren't instantaneous.

I also think if it's at all possible, you need to try to shoot at consistent times, 12 hours apart. Every change in time, has an effect on the shed and numbers get wonky. Before you increase a dose, shooting consistently will help you determine whether more insulin is needed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top