11/2 Jack: 341@amps, 224@+3

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Yesterday was a mess, poor Jack got a token dose and no kibble mix in the morning because I didn't have time to unpack the Chewy box to get to the Ziwi before running out to my sister's for an emergency at her house. It really stinks because Jack was doing good with the 8 units and had a great pm+11 (when the phone rang at 5:30am) and amps and hour later yesterday. Hated to short change him but was too nervous to shoot the 8 units and leave for hours on end. Why does everything happen at once?? And WHY can't this cat cooperate with his numbers on a day I'm home to monitor?! UGH...the frustration is fueling my migraines. Now, I don't know if he is bouncing from the nice 89 we had or is still high from the extra carb breakfast yesterday...or both. :arghh::blackeye::(

Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-31-jack-110-amps.283099/#post-3119078
 
Hi Christine,
What a rough day you had!
I totally understand your frustration. It's just so discouraging to see the jump after good progress.
But Jack will recover from the bounce and a BCS token dose.
He was really showing great progress with 8U - he'll get back to it.
You are doing all you can and more. Jack is a lucky kitty to have you there.
Hang in there. Sending you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry you had such a bad day, Christine. That never helps with anything, but we can't control those external factors.
You will get Jack back on track, you're such a good Mama :)
Take care of yourself and sending you support & hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top