11/2 Clare AMPS 260;PMPS 276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good Sunday Morning, Lantus Land Neighbors!

We're sending out lots of hugs, skritches and wishes for a restful day for all our neighbors in LL.

Yesterday's Dose Increase Condo

Today's News:

AMPS 260
[2nd cycle of dose increase to 0.75]
+1.75 381
+3.5 134 :o
+4 124
+4.75 130
+5.75 121
+6.75 108
+7.75 128
+10 216

PMPS 276
+2.75 357
+4 346

Julie gave us some dosing advice yesterday (see Yesterday's Condo above.) This is our first time trying the new strategy: to give Clare a higher dose of insulin and manage it with higher carbs. I know it will take some time to figure this out. ECID and Clare is really D! :lol:

Okay, so last night Clare was pretty high when we went to bed (307) so I woke up at 2/3:00 (depending upon which time zone you pick) just to make sure she wasn't coming down late in the cycle. Nope, she was at 349.

This morning, her AMPS was in the yellow (yay!) at 260 so we fed her and shot the higher dose (0.75) again. You can see that almost 2 hours later she was still high. So we waited until +3.5 to check her again, and she was at 134!! :o

I gotta say I was a bit surprised, so I might've put on the food brakes a bit too hard: I fed her 2 tsp of 8% then at +3.5; and at +4 when she had leveled out, I gave her a few tiny pieces of her favorite, baked chicken, with three drops of maple syrup.

Hopefully, she'll surf today in those better numbers. I'm so happy she leveled off without much food management. I'm sorry in advance for all the pokies today, Clarie -- we're learning so we won't have to do this in the future.

Have a great day, Everyone!
 
Re: 11/2 Clare AMPS 260 Pinkies finally banished!

Nice surf for Clare today. Good luck with the new strategy. It will get easier as you get more data on how Clare responds to things.
 
Clare's AM cycle went pretty well. I probably could've waited until +2 or +2.5 to check her direction and then only given the MC. I'll try that next time.

She went back to the stinky pinkies in the PM. Hopefully she'll clear the bounce sooner now that her dose is higher.

Have a great night, Everyone!

Georgette and Clare
 
Hi Georgette

The other option is:

Manage the curve with food -----> flatten the curve--------> adjust the dose

By managing the curve with food, it means to use LC and her regular food to flatten the curve....it will usually flatten a little higher and then you can increase the dose.

Good luck!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top