11/19 Smokey AMPS 181/187/192 +2 197 +4 159 +6 165 huh.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
Wondering if I should push out the extra half unit bump we took on turs night or hold?

She's not been this low on preshot yet and has been swinging down midcycle ocassionally, though like yesterday she can stay flat too.

I need to work some today, but one of use should be home at most times of the day today.

Don't want to set back any progress, so holding dose and we'll keep a close eye on her. She looked really kind of sick and unhappy yesterday. Today she looks perkier and happier.
 
Re: 11/19 AMPS 181 187 192 Shot full dose

I think you were fine to shoot. What I'm curious about is why you increased by 0.5u? Smokey's nadirs have been in the 200s. That would warrant a 0.25u increase.

Tight Regulation Protocol sticky said:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

(And you might want to put Smokey's name in the subject line.)
 
Re: 11/19 Smokey AMPS 181/187/192 +2 197 +4 159

Yes I do because I couldn't find the post myself!

My vet wants to adust once a week instead on every few days. I know its not tight regulation, but its improvement with her. The first time around she only dose full dose adjustments, now she at least does half dose steps. I was comfortable with the 0.5 step up. Smokey is fast showing deterioration from the continued high numbers.

What an odd day of numbers. Hopefully they stay.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top