11/19 Putu AMPS 280 +2 262 +6 160

putus_human

Member Since 2020
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...346-4-523-pmps-344-5-349.238769/#post-2682198

It's our second day on Lantus and we're switching to a human meter as well. Her AlphaTrak reading was 356, so we've shot this low before on Vetsulin. I'm really hoping she doesn't take another nosedive like she did yesterday.

If she breaks her bounce, we could break greens for the first time today (we got blues shooting this low as measured on a pet meter). But if she's still bouncing we'll probably surf yellows.

I plan to check her again at +2 to try to spot her onset.
 
When low or high the pet and human meters read closer. I don’t see any tests that would be too low on Lantus on your spreadsheet. The +2 will be a clue to the rest of the cycle for most. If lower than the preshot, watch more closely. Max would onset at +2-3. Good idea to figure that out.
 
We're still at yellow at +2 so either the onset is still coming or she's going to hang out in yellows today. Right now my plan is to check her again at +5
 
Butters started on Vetsulin too and did much better on Lantus. I hope it works well for Putu. She is looking good at +6!
Keep working that juice, Putu. Why not go to the beach and hang out with the other kitties?!:cool:
Have a good day, Victoria. :)
 
Back
Top