11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137; +2/190 +4/302 +9/437 +11/393

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Still in the red this AM but a bit down from +9.25. I double checked the dose to make sure I wasn't giving him a skinny dose. I have that right when compared to the picture of the syringe in the sticky. I sure hope it is a bounce and nothing else. confused_cat

DW said he was playing a lot with his little civvie buddy yesterday, even running around chasing her. He hasn't run since his onset of neuropathy.

Wish everyone a great day and safe travels to all visiting friends and relatives for Thanksgiving.

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263

NIce skip over the pink into the yellow zone.

Sienne and Gabby Said It might be a bounce, John. I'm just wondering what PurrFace is up to.
I think he might be showing his hand.

Marje and Gracie said:I'd just keep an eye on him for when he starts to clear. A number like this could be the high before the break and he could really start coming down....tonight or tomorrow, perhaps.
Looks like he is beginning to come down. He might be in a hurry because he skipped over the pink zone and went straight to the yellow.

RECAP
11/18
AMPS/145 Fed 3 tsp 0%
+2.5/62 Fed 2 tsp 7%
+5.25/117 Fed 2 tsp 5%
+8.5/183 Fed 2 tsp 5%
PMPS 415 Fed 2 tsp 0%
+2/402 Fed 3 tsp 0%
+9.25/411 Fed 3 tsp 0%

11/19
AMPS 405 Fed 2 tsp 0%
+2/263 Fed 2 tsp 4%
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263

Yeah PurrFace!! Get down with your bad self buddy.
John,
He must have learned the "Zener Slide". Hope he shows you his usual beautiful numbers. Otherwise, just go fishing, he'll come right down. :lol:
have a great day
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263

Hi John, that's a nice skip down to yellow for PurrFace. Good to hear he is playful with his civvie. Have a nice day and will be interesting to see what PurrFace is up to today!
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263

Mary said: Hope he shows you his usual beautiful numbers. Otherwise, just go fishing, he'll come right down.
I'd love to see those beautiful numbers again also, Mary. Have to skip fishing for today and maybe tomorrow. Freezer getting full of flounder. Maybe we could invite Ursala and Arial for Thanksgiving and have flounder instead of turkey? :idea: :idea: :idea: ohmygod_smile

Thanks Ann. I agree, PurrFace probably has an interesting day planned.

Hope all have a great day.
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263 +5.5/189

Hooray!!! made it into the blue zone. Now if he keeps it within the good blue/green numbers I'll be happy.
RECAP
11/18
AMPS/145 Fed 3 tsp 0%
+2.5/62 Fed 2 tsp 7%
+5.25/117 Fed 2 tsp 5%
+8.5/183 Fed 2 tsp 5%
PMPS 415 Fed 2 tsp 0%
+2/402 Fed 3 tsp 0%
+9.25/411 Fed 3 tsp 0%

11/19
AMPS 405 Fed 2 tsp 0%
+2/263 Fed 2 tsp 4%
+5.5/189 Fed 2 tsp 4%
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263 +5.5/189

Nice to see him coming back down, John. Hopefully he'll slide right into green by dinner! And stay there!
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263 +5.5/189 +8.25/126

Thanks Marje. He's close. He's waiting until it's time for us to go to bed then he'll hit me with a number in the 50s or low 60s. Hope I'm wrong on that.
Have a great night.
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263 +5.5/189 +8.25/126

Hi John, Glad PurrFace decided to come back down for you :-D Hope he is not waiting for the late show to put on his green deep diving act.
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263 +5.5/189 +8.25/126

Leslie said: Hope he is not waiting for the late show to put on his green deep diving act.

LOL...Ihope you're wrong, Leslie but based on his past performances it's very likely.
Have a great night and thank you for dropping into the condo.
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263 +5.5/189 +8.25/126

John

If PF continues this downward trend into his PMPS, how about skipping his shot tonight as a little experiment to see if he still bounces or not? If he comes up by shot time tonight, shoot. If he bounces up in the morning, shoot.

What do you think?
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace AMPS 405 +2/263 +5.5/189 +8.25/126

Hi Marje. I would have been all in but I had already given him his shot by the time I read your post. He did come up a bit though, only 11 points.
In the morning should I shoot if he is in the yellow or higher or should I shoot if he is in the mid to high blues? If he stays in the blues 150> at his AMPS should I give him the shot?

Thanks for keeping an eye on him Marje, I really appreciate it.
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137

Let's see what he does tonight. I'll check on him before I go to bed at midnight and see where he is and let you know, OK?

Lots can change in a short amount of hours. :-D
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137

That sounds great and yes a lot can happen in a short amount of time, especially with PurrFace.
Thank you again Marje.
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137 +2/190

Thanks, John. Could you please get a +4 for me tonight and also a +10/+11? Let's see if he's throwing inverted curves.

Thank you!
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137 +2/190

I'll get those test done. The +4 will be done in 20 minutes.
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137 +2/190 +4/302

When he tested at 302 I did another test but must have hit a vein because I got a huge drop of blood on the strip and a reading of 326. I'm not sure if that was an actual reading or if it was higher because of the size of the blood drop on the strip (1/2 diameter of pencil eraser).
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137 +2/190 +4/302

Ok...thanks. So I'd get some rest and get a +10 or +11. Are you going to be home tomorrow? It's possible he might clear this and go low tomorrow and you'll want to catch that low.

He's not cooperating tonight!

Have a great sleep....I'm about to sign off.
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137 +2/190 +4/302

Thank you Marje. I'll get the +10 & +11. I'll be away from the house for a little while but DW will be here then.
Have a good night.
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137 +2/190 +4/302 +9/437 +11/393

He has me confused. He seems to be lower during the day and a lot higher at night. Double checked the house for any contraband he might be getting in to but nothing discovered. If it's a bounce he's taking longer than usual to recover from it. :?

RECAP 11/19
AMPS405 2 TSP 0%
+2/263 2 TSP 4%
+5.5/189 2 TSP 4%
+8.25/126 2 TSP 4%
PMPS 137 1.5 OZ 5%
+2/190 NO FOOD
+4/302/326 3 TSP 5%
+9/437 2 TSP 1%
+11/393 NO FOOD
 
Re: 11/19 PurrFace PMPS 137 +2/190 +4/302 +9/437 +11/393

Good morning Sienne. Yes they are all getting the same food. His AMPS is 366. Just ready to post it. Marje had mentioned a possibility of skipping his shot to see what he does. I'm waiting to shot until I hear if I should give the shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top