11/19 Polly AMPS 249+5.25=112+7.25=86+8.25=116 PMPS 237

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Screwy numbers 'cuz Polly's got a screwy bean! Messed up last night's shot and again this morning. She has started jerking away when I get about half way through the plunger during the injection. I suspect the Lantus is stinging. Both last night and this morning, I struggled to hold her still 'til we were done...it's like nanoseconds, but her numbers show me I'm not getting the full dose in. Most of it, I guess, but not the whole deal.

Guess I'd better get a grip!

Will see what today brings.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/19 Polly AMPS 249

Hi Marilyn,
Sorry to hear about your shooting problem. I have heard that Lantus does sting when given in larger doses. Have you thought of switching to Lev? It apparently does not sting. (just a thought; you've probably researched all of this carefully)

Have a good day. Polly, you can come down a bit now!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/19 Polly AMPS 249+2.75=188+5.25=112+7.25=86+8.25=116

Very pretty cycle today. Personally, I'm a bit fan of the 80's. :cool:

Did you smell any Lantus on Polly? It can be hard to tell if you get it all in unless you feel or smell it. Neko always gets her neck sniffed after the shot.

Ella brings up an interesting point about Lev. I didn't think Neko was bothered by Lantus, but she never purred through Lantus shots and she has through Lev shots. I had wondered about Lev for Polly for a different reason, the later nadir. Most kitties have a later nadir with Lev, Neko is shifted 2-3 hours later than her Lantus cycle. Since you work in the mornings, and if Polly decided a later nadir was a good thing, you could leave the house in the AM not having to worry so much about Polly. I often get a second AM test at +6 cause I know she's fine until then (depending on her PS number). There are a couple of down sides, one being the night time nadir, the other getting used to shooting low. Shooting low isn't that big a deal and you have several hours until onset to bring their numbers up.
 
Re: 11/19 Polly AMPS 249+2.75=188+5.25=112+7.25=86+8.25=116

Sorry you're having trouble getting Polly to hold still for her shots. Her numbers still look good today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top