11/19 Papaya AMPS=395 +4=233 PMPS=221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday new reduced dose, same black to green slide!

Hello LL! A bit late posting today - I was in a rush this morning and when I had time at work to post, I couldn't remember the exact BG numbers! I bit higher than I was hoping to see this morning, but at least it wasn't black seeing as Papaya did get all the way down to green before bedtime last night. She was sleeping so soundly this morning that my actual alarm woke me up - I'd almost forgotten what it sounds like since she usually wakes me about five minutes before it goes off :lol:

She was waiting for me when I came in and seems to be feeling good tonight, having made a large deposit in the LB! She came out to the kitchen for supper, and then walked back over to me on the couch in the living room to be picked up to sit with me, on tiptoes all the way, so she's walking farther all the time. Sometimes she still does step first with the front feet, one-two, then with the back feet, one-two, but sometimes she gets it all going together smoothly.

I am THRILLED right now because my new passport was delivered yesterday - only 6 business days after applying, and they said it would be mailed out in 10 business days so I wasn't even expecting it yet. It was very iffy whether my last vial of strips was going to hold out until the passport arrived to allow me to do a border run to pick more up, which was why testing has been getting a bit thin. This was super timing and means I can go shopping tomorrow. It looks like the weather is going to be fine, too - there was snow and ice on Sunday that actually closed most of the highways, but everything is clear for now. I am looking forward to being well stocked with strips!!
 
That's great to hear Papaya is walking more. I'm glad you got your passport early and can get stocked up on testing supplies.
 
Yay on the passport! Geez remember when they first changed it that we needed them to go to the US? You wouldn't see it for a minimum of 6 months! :lol:

Such a nice Papaya report. She sounds like she is feeling gooooood! Fingers crossed she keeps coming down, but nice and easy so no bouncy. Have fun shopping tomorrow and hope the roads stay good for you :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top