11/19 Ophie PMPS 225

Status
Not open for further replies.

OphiesMom

Member Since 2013
Good morning to all!

Ophie is back to pinks :YMSIGH: This is day #2 of withholding food until shot time (an hour after I get up), and she is officially not pleased. I think she assumed it was an oversight yesterday... but today, Ohhhh, the shouting! I haven't seen Ophie that worked up in a long time :lol: . I've been feeding her as soon as I wake up every AM for 14 years, so this will be tricky.

Wishing everyone a wonderful day.
 
Re: 11/19 Ophie +11 319, AMPS 361

Good Morning !

Sorry to hear Ophie is not pleased with you withholding food... after 14 years of getting used to something , it would be hard for anyone not to be shouting @ you :lol:
I am sure Ophie will forget and forgive all once you get some food in that belly.

Hope you guys have a great Tuesday !!!
 
Re: 11/19 Ophie +11 319, AMPS 361

:lol: :lol: Joely :lol: :lol: Yes I am sure you are in for many morning of thorough tongue lashing. She will eventually figure out the new routine and hopefully accept it (begrudgingly of course!) I really wanted to check on you guys this morning but I leave for work way to early and rarely anyone is awake and on the board yet!

Hey Ophie! Your mamabean is not trying to starve you! :lol: You be a good kitty and let's get those numbers down some :-D

Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/19 Ophie +11 319, AMPS 361

Rise, I agree, 14 years needs some time to adjust. I'm sure Ophie thinks she is fierce when she's yelling at me, but I was melting inside at the cuteness of her outrage.

Thank you so much, Kim for thinking to check in on me :smile: . I am not worried about Ohie at all now. Well, that's not exactly true, she's out of the blues, which makes me blue. I think I need to adjust her dose back to 1.75. I'm not sure how long I should wait after the drama of the weekend before I takle that. But, that is not a question for you today, just my musings. I will post tomorrow! Say... exactly how early are you heading to work? If nobody is on the board, that must be very (!) early.

Hope that your fur babies are well today :-D

Besides all the the yelling this morning, Ophie was in playful, good spirits today. Not only did I opt to work from home (she loafed on my lap), I've reduced my poking frenzy since the weekend drama is over. As if those two things weren't enough, she got chicken breast for second breakfast. It was a day of good!
 
Re: 11/19 Ophie +11 319, AMPS 361

poor Ophie. ;-) nothing is worse than when the beans make it their goal to starve you. :lol: have you seen the Sad Cat Diaries?

i made a video of punkin a while ago when we'd had to delay his meals because we'd gotten off schedule by 3 hrs. his voice was changed from the acromegaly - that's why he sounds like a bass! this was him singing The Cry of His People:

[youtube]Y2OK_nJ4a5o&list=UUH_FWfGYs5Od_jgknJ7BmOw&index=9[/youtube]
 
Hello again Joely!

I leave my house at about 5:10 am central time. And no time change here! I know you will post tomorrow about raising her dose again, but I think she has had some great nadirs on this dose and she's only 7 cycles in. A crazy pink or yellow do show up on everyones ss now and again and could be because of anything from stress to furshot, etc. It's the overall picture you want to focus on. I think you will find out to hold the dose for now. But, that is just my musing :lol: And I am certainly WAY to new to give advice, so I will sit and muse with you!

You're doing an awesome job btw! Have a great night :-D You to Ophie cat_pet_icon
 
oh - i meant to ask you about your meter. in your sig line it says a Freestyle Lite. Is that correct? if so . . . i hate to say it but we've found that with cats, the Freestyle gives a yellow/blue ss. we started out with it and i loved it - it's rated well, takes just a tad bit of blood, etc. loved everything about it.

except when i finally joined the bandwagon here and bought a relion confirm to compare - and OHMYGOSH - the difference in numbers is stunning. i thought punkin just didn't bounce. everyone else had a bouncy kitty but not punkin. when i used the relion we discovered that he did have the high numbers.

so . . . . if you are using the FS, you might consider a change. the Relions are cheap, the strips are cheap and you can use generic strips from American Diabetes Wholesale (even cheaper) with them. plus i think they are more accurate. You can check punkin's ss - we switched in january 2012 - to see the difference. Wendy/Neko had the same issue, which you can see on Neko's ss.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top