11/19 Milo PMPS 238, +1 267, +2 254, +3 231

He might go a lot higher due to a bounce plus a skip but that depot needs to drain. I just hope he doesn’t decide to have an active cycle tonight for your sake.

Just in case nobody is around and he drops under 40 again, that means a reduction even if you reduced the cycle where it happened. I am sure you have read that back to back reductions don’t often work but when there’s a drop under 40 it means that depot is too full so you need to take it. It’s one of the reasons why I like TR though. You would not have to wait a full week to go back up if the reduction fails and sometimes it sticks.
I hope you can get a nap in today. You did great last night. Oh and also it’s time to find some hc flavors he adores.
 
he is already dropping from his AMPS.. he is at 267 now at +1.5
I too hope he doesn't have an active cycle haha.. sleep is something i know not of anymore.

Just so i understand because my sleepy brain is not all here.. tonight for example, if he goes below 40 after PMPS, the following morning i would do another dose reduction? I wouldn't skip the dose like i did this morning?

I wish i could get a nap in! i leave for work shortly :( Thank you for your help! I will be looking for other hc options.. i only bought two flavors last time not thinking id have another hypo even so soon
 
Max loved Soulistic triple harmony pouches. He ate them before fd if having a pancreatitis episode so it was my go to if he needed hc or gravy lovers fancy feast.
 
Max loved Soulistic triple harmony pouches. He ate them before fd if having a pancreatitis episode so it was my go to if he needed hc or gravy lovers fancy feast.
Last night I did spoons of both friskies extra gravy can and friskies shredded Mariners catch .. I think he liked the shredded one more!
 
he is already dropping from his AMPS.. he is at 267 now at +1.5
I too hope he doesn't have an active cycle haha.. sleep is something i know not of anymore.

Just so i understand because my sleepy brain is not all here.. tonight for example, if he goes below 40 after PMPS, the following morning i would do another dose reduction? I wouldn't skip the dose like i did this morning?

I wish i could get a nap in! i leave for work shortly :( Thank you for your help! I will be looking for other hc options.. i only bought two flavors last time not thinking id have another hypo even so soon
We skipped because he stayed so low and you didn’t take the reduction when his bg was 25. If he’s hard to bring up or very low again a skip might be needed again.
 
Home on lunch break. His +6 is 273. From the looks of the graph in the libre app he dipped below 250 around +5 but I can’t confirm the exact time or number
 
There’s very little difference between those numbers. Meters are allowed to be off by 20% and I assume it’s the same with the Libre.
 
Back
Top