11/19.Maria AMPS 381. Ready to change food

Petty & Maria

Member Since 2024
Good evening. This week we will start with my Maria (Tight Regulation). Maria is already taking 2 units of insulin and please clarify if I start with 2 units or 2.25 for 5-7 days
Thank you!
 
Welcome to the LLB forum. Here’s your post from the main forum . We link the threads for continuity.
I see that you have a spreadsheet set up. It needs to be added to your signature. I’ll tag Bhooma in case you need help as I see she helped you. @Bandit's Mom
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/petty-maria.295679/#post-3220330
If feeding dry food you need to follow SLGS. Did you change to wet food? If so it needs to be in your signature too.

We have a different way of doing things here than on the main forum. Your subject should be written 11/17/24 Petty AMPS ###.
 
Last edited:
Welcome to the LOB forum. Here’s your post from the main forum . We link the threads for continuity.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/petty-maria.295679/#post-3220330

I see that you have a spreadsheet set up. It needs to be added to your signature. I’ll tag Bhooma in case you need help as I see she helped you. @Bandit's Mom

If feeding dry food you need to follow SLGS. Did you change to wet food? If so it needs to be in your signature too.

We have a different way of doing things here than on the main forum. Your subject should be written 11/17/24 Petty AMPS ### DOSING WITH TR CHANGE
 
Hello, I hope you have a beautiful day!
We are ready to change food from dry to wet with low carbohydrates. Maria's insulin dose is 2 units of Lantus. Is it good to low the dose now that he will change food?
We will do glucose tests often, depending on how it develops, will we be able to start the Tight Regulation after a few days with the changed food?
 
Last edited:
Don't reduce the insulin dose. It is possible that she might need more insulin even after the food change. Just follow TR and reduce the dose if she drops below 50.

Good luck! :-)
 
Don't reduce the insulin dose. It is possible that she might need more insulin even after the food change. Just follow TR and reduce the dose if she drops below 50.

Good luck! :)

Should I first change the food for a few days from dry to wet giving the insulin normally and then start with the TR?
 
Back
Top