11/19 Leo AMPS 497 +3.5 404 +8.5 390 PMPS 369 travel

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Oh COME ON already with the Blacks and Reds Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 517
+2 415
+5 466
+9 475
+11 426
PMPS 475
+2 329
+5 304
+10
AMPS

Good Morning ~O) ~O) ~O) Today starts the Super Grand Adventure! Our itinerary: Today - off to Mamabean's apartment. Pack pack pack (with kitty stress accompaniment). DH comes Wednesday, we cook 5 dishes for Thanksgiving (last meal to be cooked in my apartment - and it's a WHOPPER. And the big reason I couldn't start packing the kitchen). Thursday early, we drive to the kid's for Thanksgiving and stay overnight. Friday morning we head back to my apartment, picking up a U-haul on the way. Frantic kitchen packing, and loading the U-haul. Friday afternoon, drive to mamabean's NEW apartment, unload the U-haul. By then it will be Friday night. Weekend, unpack and relax and get used to the new digs. I have 7 tabs of Cerenia, 5 disposable litter boxes, and well, not much else will help Leo during those 4 trips. Except the weather this entire week is supposed to be rain-free - YAY! He hates rain.

WCR: Leo is sitting next to me, swishing his tail but calm. We're at +10 now and I'm bleary-eyed, getting ready to go to the gym....back from gym ... Leo is looking at the door. I think the Cerenia may make him a little tired.

I wore a another small hole in my patience pants and upped his dose last night (1.25u ---> 1.5u). I wanted to wait a couple cycles with the new vial in case it was a "dose increase" due to it's possible increased potency. But after the PMPS increasing, I said screw it, he get's the new dose. Work it baby, the stress will keep him out of the greens a different points I imagine!

Happy Monday all!

Mann-EEEEE! PLEASE gets the Blues today so we can jam down. I'm gonna needs NIPTinis and skewers of tinder mice pieces tonight after the Box of Terror and Poopies! ~Leo
 
Re: 11/19 Leo AMPS 497

Morning Lisa and oh my, what a schedule with the new apartment, unloading the old apartment and moving and Thanksgiving in there, too. All my vines and strength to you and DH to get all accomplished. So what is the big thing you are cooking in the old apartment, the turkey maybe! Good luck on the increased dose and paws and finger crossed it brings leo into nice range numbers.
Leo, work that juice and stay calm this week. I'll see ya later with Mannie and crew, sis, Mags
 
Re: 11/19 Leo AMPS 497

Hi Lisa,
I don't envy you (or Leo) with that schedule! I hope that through it all you'll be able to make a safe, quiet spot for Leo to go to. His numbers are high, and they almost certainly are stress-related, especially since it is a given that he is picking up on your own stress.

I hope the dosecrease will help to bring his numbers down. It's a tough decision to have to make in your present circumstances, which are far from ideal when contemplating any change in dose. Don't forget that "New Dose Wonkiness" may be at work and will have to be considered a factor today and maybe tomorrow, too. I don't know what I would do in your situation. On the one hand, it is important to get his numbers down. On the other hand, adding a dosecrease to the mix might just add to Leo's glucose "confusion" and set up one of those trampoline scenerios. I hope that you'll be able to get some really experienced eyes on your problem.

Good luck in getting through this week. Next weekend will give you some time to relax.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/19 Leo AMPS 497 +1.3 500 +3.5 404 +8.5 390 travel

We have arrived - trip #1 for the week.

Horrid travel values. Ugh. The trip was an 6 out of 10. Open mouth breathing and drooling in the beginning. Two poos, 1 solid. He laid in the box after. Ugh. Didn't need a bath, but just a good butt scrubbing. His respiration is always high throughout the trip. He doesn't sleep, he zones. Sunny/overcast day, no slow traffic. I think he gets stressed with the distractions and things going by. He wandered around the front seat for a while, tried his box for 10 minutes, in the box for a couple hours, then on the back seat for the remainder. I wish i could figure out what exactly is most comfortable for him. Clearly none of them are optimal.

Waiting endlessly now for him to pee for ketones. He is terrible about letting me get urine - he runs from the box mid-pee if he hears me. I've locked him out and am opening the door periodically. I'm just worried with these high values.

Hi Ella - I try not to let my stress show, but it does probably. He was rather stressed this weekend I think. He and Molly argue, and we have a couple interlopers in the back yard, so there is howling at the back door. I agree the doses and his varied stress situations can completely complicate one another and confuse him. I'm expecting anything from him. I'm trying to do the opposite of last month, when I kept waiting to raise his dose until "things settled down" because things never really settle down. So, a couple folks suggested I stick closer to the protocol and give the dose changes whenever possible. Thanks for the thoughts on that - any advice/experience is certainly welcome here!!!

HI Ann - thank you for the vines and wishes! We are cooking the sweet potatoes, pumpkin pies, making the stuffing to go into the turkey, creamed onions, and the mix for morning meatballs. My son is getting a fresh turkey and we'll all meet together and stuff it in the morning. And this Italian tradition I was indoctrinated into is the notion of morning breakfast meatballs. So that will be mixed and ready to go too.

Mags! Rescue me! Need purrs and preens from my wonderful big sis. The bean didn't give me a bath but maybe I coulda cleaned stuff up a little better myself, I guess. I's tired....~Leo
 
Re: 11/19 Leo AMPS 497 +1.3 500 +3.5 404 +8.5 390 travel

It sounds like you have a crazy schedule for this week. Good luck getting everything done. I hope Leo isn't too stressed by all of the activity. I hope you can relax a little and have a good visit with your family on Thanksgiving.
 
Re: 11/19 Leo AMPS 497 +1.3 500 +3.5 404 +8.5 390 travel

Maybe talking to Leo and letting him in on the game plan will help. I think making sure he understands that you want him with you where you can keep him safe is important. I really think that sometimes they really do understand.
 
Re: 11/19 Leo AMPS 497 +1.3 500 +3.5 404 +8.5 390 travel

Wow, Lisa! You have some busy holiday and weekend! I hope it all goes well and you get it all done on time and can take a break and enjoy!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 11/19 Leo AMPS 497 +1.3 500 +3.5 404 +8.5 390 travel

Hi Sienne - Yeah, sometimes they know. I hug him and put by head on his head and tell him I will always be with him and protect him, and that I hate the commutes too. I do talk to him a lot, and I wish some of it could get translated to kitty-speak. Maybe they sense the sincerity in our voices. I don't know. He's calming down slowly. I know he trusts me, and that makes me feel comforted. Just wish I could make it magically easier. Thanks for saying.

Hi Carla - yeah, we'll be fine on Thanksgiving ... we always aim for holiday peace whenever we can, and this year should be a good one. A new granddaughter and no drama. Thank you for your best wishes!
 
Re: 11/19 Leo AMPS 497 +1.3 500 +3.5 404 +8.5 390 travel

Wow...that is quite a plan! At least the first leg is behind you. Try and enjoy a bit of the holiday, in the midst of all that craziness!!
 
Hi Amy - yeah, already I feel a little relief because I've gotten everything I need to cook down to my apartment, and got Leo here, so that's a big milestone towards lower stress! Thanks!

HI Melanie - thanks and you too! We'll have a good time in the middle - we are thankful for a lot this year. Happy Thanksgiving!
 
And they said I was the LL Energizer Bunny! You make me look lazy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

What a schedule. I'm glad you took Leo up. It's hard to know whether the numbers are the numbers or whether it's the stress. I guess we'll find out if he comes down the next few cycles.

Thanks for visiting us ....I know you are busy so we appreciate it! Have a safe trip and good luck with the continuing move to your new apt.
 
:shock: :shock: :shock: oh wow on the next few days... I will never complain about being busy again. I wish you luck with it all. Mannie and I send calming vines for Leo. I am so sure you do all you can for him on these trips. I talk alot with Mannie too, about all the things going on that affect him. I think he understands, even when the options are not of his choosing. He may still get stressed about it ll, but at least I hope he understands the why. Mannie and I will send go with the flow vines for Leo. And good luck vines to you and DH.

Bummer on the numbers but at least he seems to be coming down. GO LEO! Mannie will get the ropes and help pull you down the rest...

Good luck too with the new dose. I hope Leo will respond well to it.

LEO - DUDE! man you sure is on the road alot... WOW, and so cool! I lubs road trips... well, at least when I gets to drive. hey -that's it! tell your bean you wanna drive, then you won't be so stressed. uhhhhh your bean gives you baths? WOW dude, that it kinda cool. Mine tries, but she doesn't get it that guys don't do lavendar soap, ya know? - so I will come and rescue you - you gots a back door there? ~~ Mannie
 
Oh me oh my, oh me oh my.... watching Lisaandleo go by.....and by...
that's a lot to do.
I don't think we do a good job at hiding our stress. They are so tuned in and they already dislike change just by nature.
Paws crossed that the new dose has a good effect without Leo doing any faceplants on the floor.
Maybe a little cooking wine and some soft music to help with the relaxation effect. ;-) :-D
 
Good to see another big trip is behind you and Leo only stayed in the pinks! Every bit of progress is good to see. Work that juice buddy!

And, oh my on the rest of your week. Sending lots of calming and good family get together vines for both of you. Maybe Leo will get some nice fresh cooked turkey?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top