11/19 KHAN Amps 256, +5/185

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopi ... 76#p310776

there is going to be a bounce. Laurie when you get a chance please give me your thoughts on what to sort of expect the next 24-72 hrs so I can get my brain around this.

So now I'm giving the grandma cat: thyroid medication transdermal gel in ear 2x/day AND a liver pill in the morning and feed all cats, get 3 yrs old ready and deal with Khan.. . so I need a bit of help to keep my brain straight on what to expect so I don't keep waking up worrying. So mad I didn't hear my alarm at 215am to check him again. .if he would of dropped then I would of given the food instead I woke up at 4am. ThankG I did. I won't be too hard on myself. all is good-- IT IS FRIDAY!!! TGIF!!
 
Re: 11/19 KHAN Amps 256

Morning guys! A nice mid yellow number to start the day out at ... I hope khan comes down some and surfs the blues and greens for you .. have a great weekend!
 
Alright I went home and there was still food left in dish (LC FFeast) however I put in a tblspn of MeowMix gravy canned.. since I'm a bit nervous his number will fall and I won't be there.
TGIF!!
 
Jenee, that 185 is a very nice, safe number. I really don't think you need to worry about him dropping too low. Don't worry about the bounce...you can't do anything about it, and you don't want to try. He's doing great! I would just leave some LC food out.

If he bounces, his numbers will just be higher than they were last night/today. There's no need to worry, it will clear on it's own and his numbers will come back down.

You're doing fine!
 
Thank you. The amount I shoot for Pmps depends on +11 number from Amps correct? So if he dropped a lot of 1.5u then I must go to 1.25u correct?
 
No, you are done with 1.5u...Khan earned a reduction to 1.25u by going below 50 last night. If he is below 180-200 at PMPS, you might want to reduce it, but his regular dose is now 1.25u.

If you are not sure what to do, getting a +11 and posting it with a dose? in the header will let someone know that you need help, ok?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top