11/19 Honey pmps 105,+2 85,+4 48,+4.5 72,+6 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
She's doing really well - of course, I get in a panic when I see numbers in the 50s but I'm not using HC then only LC unless she goes under 50.
So far, she's coming up on the LC only.

This is the highest preshot number on this dose so far.
Previous Condo

11/19 Recap
amps 180,
+4.5 111,
+7 102
 
Re: 11/19 Honey amps 180, +4.5 111

Busy day here and Honey is being a blue girl today - which is helping me but I'd still like a toe poke into green :smile:
 
Re: 11/19 Honey amps 180, +4.5 111, +7 102

hi Wendy

when I got the +7, I thought 'I wish I'd tested at +5.5 or maybe +6 or maybe +5.75' - Honey was just relieved she didn't have to get that many pokes :lol: :lol:

As long as the pmps isn't too high we might get back to the greens tonight. Its actually easier testing in the pm as she's sleepy and lies on the bed and the kids are asleep so its nice and quiet.
The alarm clock is a bit of a killer though :-x
 
Re: 11/19 Honey pmps 105, +2 85

A nice gradual dip at +2 (in comparison to her old dives).
I gave her the other half a can FF at +2 but she ate about half of that - she might come back and pick at it.

Tested with Relion Confirm = 85
Tested with Relion Prime = 92 (new meter)
 
Re: 11/19 Honey pmps 105, +2 85

Her SS is looking great and you are doing a super job of shooting. It's great that you are using just LC :-D
 
Re: 11/19 Honey pmps 105, +2 85, +4 48

So does the +4 mean she gets another dose reduction?

And did I engineer this by not testing at +3? If I had and she was significantly down, I would have given her LC and so her +4 probably would have been above 50.
 
Re: 11/19 Honey pmps 105, +2 85, +4 48, +4.5 72, +6 76 - dos

6th cycle on this dose.
Does the +48 mean she gets a dose decrease so soon AND see my + 4 post about 'fixing' the <50
 
Re: 11/19 Honey pmps 105,+2 85,+4 48,+4.5 72,+6 76 - next do

Yes she gets a reduction, congratulations! It doesn't matter if you didn't test at +3, the dose was bringing her down.
 
Re: 11/19 Honey pmps 105,+2 85,+4 48,+4.5 72,+6 76 - next do

I agree -- that's a reduction.

I wouldn't worry that you didn't feed at +3. You can't test or feed at every hour. Well, I guess you could but you'd be handcuffed at home.
 
Re: 11/19 Honey pmps 105,+2 85,+4 48,+4.5 72,+6 76 - next do

ok - thanks both.
Just wanted to make sure I hadn't cheated :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/19 Honey pmps 105,+2 85,+4 48,+4.5 72,+6 76 - next do

Denise

Congrats on the reduction!!! If you haven't shot yet, then your new dose is .75u. Good luck and great going Miss Honey!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top