11/19 Herman amps 113 +3 113 +7 74 pmps 95

While I’ve been enjoying these numbers overall (less tests, more sleep, I even went out for dinner!) …I wonder if he needs more juice…although I was very happy with yesterdays am cycle, is it possible he’s bouncing a bit? Could it be a combo of small bouncing and needing more juice? I would be happy to give him another couple days at this dose as long as we aren’t hurting his progress (is it damaging to be out of greens and might his progress suffer). Would love your thoughts @Bandit's Mom
…also there is a small chance he might be a little backed up, gave extra miralax last night and this am and will try to watch him better when he goes outside to see if he goes, there’s been nothing in LB for 4 days and with all our snow he hasn’t been outside quite as much so I’m hoping today I can confirm that he goes.
 
WTG Herman, Poopy party time!!
Biggie had several days of blue preshots and blue for the first few hours when starting on his last dose of .75. His nadirs were in the healthy green range, though. Eventually his pancreas and liver caught up to the challenge and he started having green preshots. I think as long as nadirs are good, we keep at the same dose. But it could be totally different when you are getting to even lower doses as our expectations get a bit more rigid…just thinking out loud b/c I’m also wondering. I think as long as they stay under the renal threshold (250-ish?) it can’t harm them and I think it’s just challenging their liver/pancreas to step up, and if it doesn’t happen, you just go back up…just my very unqualified thoughts! :D:bighug:
 
WTG Herman, Poopy party time!!
Biggie had several days of blue preshots and blue for the first few hours when starting on his last dose of .75. His nadirs were in the healthy green range, though. Eventually his pancreas and liver caught up to the challenge and he started having green preshots. I think as long as nadirs are good, we keep at the same dose. But it could be totally different when you are getting to even lower doses as our expectations get a bit more rigid…just thinking out loud b/c I’m also wondering. I think as long as they stay under the renal threshold (250-ish?) it can’t harm them and I think it’s just challenging their liver/pancreas to step up, and if it doesn’t happen, you just go back up…just my very unqualified thoughts! :D:bighug:
That makes a lot of sense!
 
WTG Herman, Poopy party time!!
Biggie had several days of blue preshots and blue for the first few hours when starting on his last dose of .75. His nadirs were in the healthy green range, though. Eventually his pancreas and liver caught up to the challenge and he started having green preshots. I think as long as nadirs are good, we keep at the same dose. But it could be totally different when you are getting to even lower doses as our expectations get a bit more rigid…just thinking out loud b/c I’m also wondering. I think as long as they stay under the renal threshold (250-ish?) it can’t harm them and I think it’s just challenging their liver/pancreas to step up, and if it doesn’t happen, you just go back up…just my very unqualified thoughts! :D:bighug:
That's exactly what I was suspecting when Oreo reduced to 0.3~0.25u, and especially when reduced to drop dose the serial of blue pre-shots in the beginning made the picture even more obvious. I'm glad Jackie expressed it so clearly.
 
Back
Top