11/19 Gandolf PMPS 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30058
WCR: All P's Present

Good Friday Morning Everyone ~O) dancing_cat

Hallelujah! Absolutely no appointments today! (but what a trail I've left behind in the house this week!)
Well, Gandolf did it again....

Got home after 9 last night so the 10 a.m. stall thing worked really well, my evening hours have shifted a little so that may be for the best. He tested at 140 so I shot 1.75u. Two hours later he's at 57 (so I go on alert - with half open eyes) and 49 the next hour. Eyes open..outta bed...(yeah, I'm testing him next to me in bed)... fed HC...back to bed to read a mag (yeah, right!) and of course doze off. 2 hrs. later 111 so figure we're OK. Slept a couple of hours in peace.


So my question is this: Seems he's earned yet another dosecrease. Is that correct?
I know we're not hanging around at these dosecrease levels for the recommended few cycles but it seems he's decided to make a few changes. His eating pattern (I don't know what he wants right now-very picky). His numbers - he's skydiving and going up again just to come down. Thank the Lord I caught it last night at 49 cause he could've gone lower.

Still have a little time till we shoot so wanted to check about this. Of course we're thrilled - (it's the thrilling bungee jump kinda thrill...naw...just kidding. It's the "We're headed in the right direction" - "Yay!" thrill).

So, what do you think? Shoot 1.5u?

P.S. Laurie: About the LC gravy. Thanks for clearing that up for me. I was a little confused too. I didn't know if it was higher carb than the food or not and so I've not been serving the LC gravy to him much at all. So yes, I was putting it in his food thinking it was adding a few more carbs though I really wasn't sure. I'm sure he'll be happy to know mamabean can serve him up plenty of that LC gravy now and not be concerned about it.

Have a wonderful day Everyone ~O)

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/19 Gandolf PMPS 140 +3.5 49 Question?

Sometimes a couple of dose reductions occur back to back. I had 2 this week. And I might be looking at another one here shortly.

I won't give advice...but will ask you some questions.


Bottom line....we want our kitties to be on a safe dose. Sometimes it takes their bodies a while to adjust and sometimes they are telling us the dose is too much. Technically Gandolf earned the dose reduction. Sometimes folks will stay on that dose maybe for a few more cycles until it happens again (make their kitty work for the next dose reduction), while others will go ahead and lower to the safer dose. If the new lower dose is too little they will increase again after 6 cycles. If you stay w/this same dose are you able to watch Gandolf closely...as he will probably do it again and you would want to make sure you are around to monitor.

Bottom line...we want to do this dosing safely.

Gandolf is looking GREAT!!!!
 
Re: 11/19 Gandolf PMPS 140 +3.5 49 Question?

Just tested at 147. 10 a.m. is a little late to get started in the day and I'm am usually home by 9:30 so two big factors right now. Dose & time. I'm going to take him to 9:30 (15 min. increments) and dosecrease to 1.5u. That's my plan.
How's that sound.
 
Re: 11/19 Gandolf AMPS 147 dose down to 1.5u

OK. Done. AMPS 147 dosecrease down to 1.5u. 15 minutes early. Let's see what happens.
Thanks for the feedback. He's eating his beloved Turkey & Giblets again.....ahhhhh...some sibilance to "normal". That would be nice.
 
Re: 11/19 Gandolf PMPS 140 +3.5 49 Question?

Ok, I posted before but it must have gone into limbo....

As far as the schedule...if shooting at 9:30 will mean shooting at +11.5, I would wait until 9:45 and shoot at +11.75 instead. That extra 15 minutes may make a difference with Gandy right now. You can shoot at +11.75 tonight if that helps you get to the schedule you want. With the way he's earning decreases, I wouldn't change the schedule by too much, *especially* shooting early.

He earned the decrease, I would give him the decrease. It seems to me that Gandy is in a hurry to race down the dosing ladder, and I wouldn't want him to get ahead of you. So I would shoot 1.5u.

I'm really glad you were montioring closely, Cee. It's important to be vigilant with him right now.

Ok, you already shot...sorry I didn't get this posted sooner, but you did fine!
 
Re: 11/19 Gandolf AMPS 147 dose down to 1.5u

Cee... we are all in different time zones so when you give real time (10 am) we are not sure in relation to shot time you are talking about. Could you use + time so that we can help you better. :mrgreen:
I am not sure what your regular shot time schedule is but for the future if you get a number that you are not comfortable shooting post it and see if we can help.

Generally when stalling you wait 15 minutes to retest and don't feed.....you can do this until you get a rising number. That way you don't get too far off schedule. Nice job.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top