11/19 Emma AMPS 157; 94 @+3; PMPS 73

Manuel

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-5-92-5-5-135-pmps-103-2.270933/#post-3017743

I'm kicking myself for not testing in the afternoon, since now I see she's at 73 PMPS, suggesting she might have been even lower before now...

Emma started higher this morning at 157. I fed as usual but she vomited when I wasn't looking. So I decided to feed her HC kibbles first before re-feeding the wet food. (Normally she gets her kibbles at +2.) I tested at +3 and she was at 94, which is a decently quick drop, but not out of the ordinary; I fed her a good portion of her wet food, which I thought would keep her cruising there. Then at +5 or so I fed her the remainder of her wet food.

Now she's at 73 and I'm definitely not going to shoot but I'm worried I let her go into hypo. I was around her all day and she seemed okay. Sleepy, yes, but very responsive, as usual. I just didn't want to be poking her so much and I wanted to let her body rest since she had vomited earlier in the day...
 
Last edited:
I should have, but I was going to be away for that part of the evening and hadn't prepared any catsicles! That's my new area of intrigue, since I'll be weaning her off the kibble altogether. She hit 112 at PMPS +5.5, and was at 128 this morning. Really, not bad at all, even with the 3g of kibble and no shot.
 
Back
Top