11/19 Curry PMPS 108 +2-57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30072

All is well in CurryLand.

But I do have a question. I wonder if the Fat dose of 0.5 is still a bit too much. Wonder if I should just give her a plain, jane dose of 0.5...no fat (and no chosterol too. :mrgreen: )

Monday I reduced from 1.0 to 0.75. Wed. I reduced again to a Fat .5. She is zooming down from her preshot and then kinda bouncing back up into the blue for next preshot. I've had to really test her poor little ears out from +2-+3 to make sure she doesn't dive too deep.

Thoughts, feedback????
 
Re: 11/19 Curry AMPS 110 +2-60 +2.8-53 +3.25-63 Question

morning!
i don't have an answer to your question....so bump

hope you have a good day!
 
Re: 11/19 Curry AMPS 110 +2-60 +2.8-53 +3.25-63 Question

Hey Tena and Curry - Congratulations on taking the "fat" out. Are we on the same boat? :-D
Best wishes for y'all's day today.

see ya,

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/19 Curry AMPS 110 +2-60 +2.8-53 +3.25-63 Question

Pat and Michelle...thanks for the "wise" eyes this morning.....Just needed to confirm my gut instinct...So no fat tonight.

Claudia...thanks for the bump.

Cee.....yes, same boat....our kitties are telling us something,eh?
 
Re: 11/19 Curry AMPS 110 +2-60 +2.8-53 +3.25-63 Question

Tena, I think you could go either way on this, but if it were me, I would stay with the F0.5u for a bit longer. With the other decreases, she had green PS #s before the decreases, then blue for a few cycles after the decrease. I would let her earn the decrease. I don't think you will have to wait too long. :-D

Maybe others will weigh in before shot time tonight...
 
Re: 11/19 Curry AMPS 110 +2-60 +2.8-53 +3.25-63 Question

Laurie....You put words to what I'm also thinking about...Neither options are wrong, just options....Of cours she has only been on this dose for 4 cycles too.

Yeah, I don't want to reduce too quickly and too much.....on the other hand....it feels like she is dropping so quickly and I'm testing so much before her +3 usual nadir that I'm kinda trying to save her from going under 50 again this week.....Then of course she isn't showing the beautiful green preshot numbers now....but I was wondering if that might also be due to too much insulin??????

I guess if I did reduce to .5 and it didn't work I could always go back up again to the Fat .5

Thanks for the feedback......I'm still contemplating a reduction or not. Just shaving the dose from Fat.5 to .5.
 
Re: 11/19 Curry AMPS 110 +2-60 +2.8-53 +3.25-63 Question

I really don't see any sign that it's too much insulin, the blues are not that high...consistent with what she has had in the past.

Just my thoughts.
 
Re: 11/19 Curry AMPS 110 +2-60 +2.8-53 +3.25-63 Question

I DO appreciate your thoughts Laurie. :mrgreen:

Ok, so maybe I'll see for 2 more cycles what she does w/this....since its the weekend I have more wiggle room in terms of time. It did seem like she needed to be on the 1.0 awhile before the numbers started evening out.

Thanks again for all the "wise eyes" today. You guys are WONDERFUL!!!!!
 
Re: 11/19 Curry AMPS 110 +2-60 +2.8-53 +3.25-63 Question

Good luck with whatever you decide. I think Curry is doing great and most of us would kill for the numbers you get now. :-D Have a great Furday!
 
Re: 11/19 Curry AMPS 110 +2-60 +2.8-53 +3.25-63 Question

niiiiiiiice. :smile:

FWIW, I agree with Laurie. I would let Curry earn her reduction. You might not be waiting long.
 
Tena...sorry I haven't been to your condo lately..I really like to try and get to it every day. Curry is doing fantastic!!! Her SS just looks awesome. I'm sure you are worried about those numbers tending toward 50!!

Question....why did you think with a blue PS that she was getting too MUCH insulin? Are you saying that too much insulin can cause a bounce back up but wouldn't the kitty have to be getting really low? Thanks....just trying to understand this.

Good luck tonight.
 
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Tena...sorry I haven't been to your condo lately..I really like to try and get to it every day. Curry is doing fantastic!!! Her SS just looks awesome. I'm sure you are worried about those numbers tending toward 50!!

Question....why did you think with a blue PS that she was getting too MUCH insulin? Are you saying that too much insulin can cause a bounce back up but wouldn't the kitty have to be getting really low? Thanks....just trying to understand this.

Good luck tonight.


Majorie...I wasn't so much the blue preshot....It was Curry's appetite during the first 2 hours....needing to inhale her food instead of slowly consuming over a period of time and then zooming to nadir around +2, when her typical nadir was +3.....So then I would need to give more food to stop or slow her down. As a result ....she doesn't really surf the greens during the day too much....

Just thought the Fat on the .5 was maybe the culprit.
 
Thanks Majorie.

I haven't reduced yet though. I was torn btwn what I was seeing w/the earlier onset and nadir w/the Fat dose and letting lantus do its thing for at least 6 cyles. Also, I was reluctant to reduce it just yet because I had just reduced it twice this week already. So I'm staying w/this dose for a period of time. Thanks for asking.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top