11/19 Checkers pmps 430 +3/315

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83405

I decided to not shoot this morning. My stress level is already too high, going to a new PT/spine clinic.
To shoot Checkers and worry about him all day is more than I could take.

This is initial appt with them, so it will take a long time......and round trip travel alone will take well over two hours.

I'll get another test before leaving, to see how he does without juice.

Good grief, I can't even NOT give shot, without stress. :roll:

Hmmm probably could have shot, but few days ago, he dropped at +5.
Walking out door now, so feel safe, at least.
 
Re: 11/19 Checkers ambg 229 +2/272 +4/305 +9.5/315

I would say, I could have shot, but I'll never know what he'd have done, had I shot. He has surfed yellow and pink, even on days that he had insulin.
Susan said she would stay with him next week, when I go back to PT. She knows what to do if he drops low.
 
Re: 11/19 Checkers ambg 229 +2/272 +4/305 +9.5/315

I hope everything went well with your new doctor. I skipped Furball's shot the day she had her dental. I was too worried she would drop too low. She was really high at PMPS, but I think I did the right thing. I would have rather seen her high that evening than have her drop really low and something bad happen to her. Sometimes we just have to skip a shot. For your peace of mind and for Checker's safety, I think you did the right thing. He will come back down.
 
Re: 11/19 Checkers pmps 430

Thank you, Carla.
Between no insulin, and yesterday's 30's, I'm not surprised at this.
Next week, DD will stay with him, while I go to PT, so I can shoot.

I'm headed for the couch and a heating pad. :roll:
 
Re: 11/19 Checkers pmps 430

I agree...you've got so much on your plate, you didn't need to worry about Checks all day, too! I hope all went well with the doc...it's great your DD will help out with Checks next week!
 
Re: 11/19 Checkers pmps 430

Hi Barb - I hope all went well with the new PT place, and that they can help you. My gracious - what a stressful day.... Relax on your sofa tonight. I hope you get some kitties to join you.

Not too bad for Checkers today - It could have been alot worse. It is great at Susan can stay with him next week. How great to have a backup person!!

Sorry to be so late today. I don';t know where the day went...
 
I've never been so happy to see pink. :-D

Had a great session at PT. The female therapist was very encouraging, and not in the least condescending, my biggest pet peeve, since I turned a 'certain age'. :-D
Susan said the pt was watching my face for reactions, not just the body part she was working on. Cool!
I'm actually looking forward to going back.

I'm truly sorry to not get to condos today. I am beat!

See ya tomorrow, friends :-D
 
Hi Barb,
I hope that you are feeling good tonight about your consult and that you liked the doctors. I think you absolutely did the right thing by skipping Checkers' shot this morning. Look, already he's coming down nicely this evening! So get a good night's sleep and wake up with less pain.

Lots of hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Barb, just catching up on condos, I've been been buried in paperwork on health insurance and phone calls. I'm so happy the pt went well and you like the therapist. That's the important thing. I've had the same pt four different times. Checkers did well with the no shot, and you could concentrate on the pt. When is your next session? That's quite a drive, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top