? 11/18 Yellow amps- increase or not?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Becca84

Member Since 2020
Hey y'all!
After candi was in the blues what looked like all 11/16 with no insulin, she was in the yellow this morning. I gave her 0.5u. I checked her bg at +4.5, she was at 232. I'm thinking I need to increase. The vet mentioned yesterday that it looked like she peaked at +5 with the insulin. I'm thinking I should increase again. Thots or advice.

Thanks!
Candi & Becca
 
You really have to try and get more tests in during the 12 hour cycles.,
Just not pre shots :cat:
Unfortunately, that is only doable in the evenings during the week. The vet said to increase her to 1u as long as shes eating well and then do a curve this weekend. I've increased her before I got a chance to look back here, sorry. Her pmps was 232 and she ate a good amount of food. I will be checking her bg +2 to monitor until +5. She actually was hounding me this morning for food. :) it's been like 5 days since shes done that. I feel like shes back to her old self. Not 100% but shes getting there. Thanks guys.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top