11/18 Morris AMPS 461; +6 470; +9 491; PMPS 428; +1 421

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gwen and Morris

Member Since 2009
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56695

I decided to give him a slightly reduced dose of insulin this morning - 1.00u rather than 1.25u. I have to go to work today & I am hoping that he will continue eating this morning now that he has finally started! It is funny to watch him eat now.......he does this strange thing with his tongue in between bites!! LOL!!

Any suggestions on how long I should be giving him bupe for? I will call into the vets office from work today to give them an update on how he's doing.
 
Re: 11/18 Morris AMPS 461

Morris is doing great and I am so glad! Also glad to hear he's eating, that's a big one. No advice about bupe but I'll give you a bump.
Liz
 
Re: 11/18 Morris AMPS 461

He's probably confused about why his poor mouth is working diferently! I hope he feels better soon.
 
Re: 11/18 Morris AMPS 461; +6 470

I ran home quickly on my lunch break to check on my patient. He was still curled up in his favorite chair! I tested his BG & he started purring at me!!! Morris is not much of a purring cat most of the time.....so for him to start purring at me while I testing his BG was quite impressive!!! I then checked the LB action.....a bit more pee cleaned out. When I turned around, he was down at his food bowl having a few more slurps! I gave him a bit of time to eat, then I gave him another dose of bupe.

He still has not eaten very much today....I hope he starts eating more soon! I don't know what to do about this insulin if he's not eating! I will be home from work to check on him again around +9 and I will be home to monitor him most of the weekend.
 
Re: 11/18 Morris AMPS 461; +6 470; +9 491

Good report on Morris! I'm glad he's eating a bit more. He must be feeling better.
 
Re: 11/18 Morris AMPS 461; +6 470; +9 491; PMPS 428

In total today, he has eaten about 1/4 of his food. There was a little problem with his ab's tonight - part of it landed on me instead of in his mouth! Hopefully I'll have better aim in awhile when it's time for his bupe!
 
The bupe did go in better than the ab's did! I'm exhausted - haven't slept much the past couple of nights as I was busy worrying about Morris! Heading to bed early. See you all tomorrow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top