11/18 Mary grace AMPS 351 +2 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

marygracemom

Member Since 2013
Hello LL!
Yesterday condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108388#p1146208

Thanks Julie, again, for all the information. I didn't see your post last night, had already gone to bed but I will get up tonight and get some spot checks. And feed more fancy feast before or around the +5.
She is still peeing a lot and pooping outside the litter box, but has been purring, preening and playing! :-D
Hope everyone has a good day and good start to the week!
 
Good Morning Elizabeth ~O)
Great job getting all those numbers yesterday. Sounds like she's feeling good :-D Let's hope she keeps her numbers down and surfs well for you today :-D
 
great job getting those tests in this evening.

Two things i am noticing today - this morning's amps was 351 and +2 was 241 - that's a drop of 110 in 2 hrs - in a "typical" lantus cycle the +2 is about the same as the preshot. so when you see a big drop between the preshot test and the +2, that's a sign that you want to be more vigilant in that cycle. if possible, i'd have checked her again at +4 to see what she was doing. i think you are gone to work, then, if i'm remembering correctly.

in the evening cycle, the preshot was 392 and the +1 was 313, lower than the preshot. we would ordinarily expect to see a spike in numbers at +1 from the carbs in the meal.

just things to keep in mind.
 
Julie- So since she is dropping pretty quick and thus causing the bounces that are causing the spikes does this mean I need to decrease her dose? How will she recover from the bounces if they are happening everyday?
And yes, I am work during her +4. I have been feeding her an oz of ff when I get her +2 as I am heading out the door for work. Same thing with last night when I tested her at +4. I tested her also last night at +6 and fed another 1 oz of ff. I can keep getting numbers when I am not at work, please just guide me as to when is best time, I believe you had said +4 +6. But do I need to get up and do more?
Thanks for all your help, it is so much appreciated.

I was able to test for ketones, its been tricky the last few days, and it was still negative.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top