11/18 Khan Amps 202 Pmps343 (1.5u),3/190,6/95,9/48

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/18 Khan Amps 202

It's ok, you need to do what is comfortable for you. It looks like Khan has cleared the bounce, that's a nice AMPS! I understand you are nervous, it might help you to get more comfortable if you can go home at lunch and get a test. That way, you will see what he does with a reduced dose, right? I'm glad you shot some insulin, good job with that! :-D
 
Re: 11/18 Khan Amps 202

Morning guys! What a nice low yellow to start the day .. I hope khan comes down slightly and surfs the blues and greens for you .. have a great day!
 
Re: 11/18 Khan Amps 202

Thank you PeterDevon-- really appreciate you following Khan and respect your feedback. Please keep it up. :) :) Helps to reassure me.
 
Re: 11/18 Khan Amps 202, +5/247 (threw up)

Went home at lunch to check Khan's numbers and found a lot of liquid puke all over where he sleeps. He did eat when I opened up a new can Fancy Feast and did go out in the living room and hung out by his brother- Pepper.

funny to watch Pepper & Khan they look like book ends- now a skinny one and a fat one. They sit staring at each other .. it is funny.
 
11/18 Khan Amps 202, Pmps343 (1.5u),3/190,6/95,9/48

Just fed high carb canned meow mix canned in gravy and 1 cFF low carb- will retest in ten minutes
 
pepperthecat1969 said:
11/18 Khan Amps 202, Pmps343 (1.5u),3/190,6/95,9/48

Just fed high carb canned meow mix canned in gravy and 1 cFF low carb- will retest in ten minutes

Good morning!
is that 1 can of FF? you may want to do little small portions at a time, to avoid scarf and barf.
Plus you are nearing the end of the cycle, but we do suggest always feed the 40's, where ever it may be.
Doing well!

For the morning AMPS(friday's), try to get a +11, it will give you a heads up for shot time, and post if you need help.
 
Re: 11/18 Khan Amps 202 Pmps343(1.5u),3/190,6/95,9/48

20mins later 86 and a very happy cat. Preening and all stretched out on the bed.

I did think of the scarf and bark so I am ready on the bed if that happens. I will get a reading at +11 and post then. I'm going back to bed. :)
 
Jenee, that 48 earned Khan a reduction. Your new dose is 1.25u if he is high enough for you to be comfortable shooting a full dose this morning. You can post when you get your AMPS if you are unsure what to do, ok?
 
Re: 11/18 Khan 3/190,6/95,9/48,12/256

+12 256 Alright this is from the high carb food as well. Shouldn't I shoot low? like 0.75 or 1.0 so he doens't bottom when I'm gone?
 
Yes, if you want to shoot a reduced dose, that's fine. Are you comfortable with 1.0u? If not, go with 0.75u. He probably will bounce from the 48, so his numbers may be high later....that's ok.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top